Book Tags

The Opposite Books Tag: Number 4

4. A book you read fast and one that took you a long time to read

 

giphy

Actually, I’m a slow reader because I prefer to take time and appreciate the plot and the characters. But, when I first read Divergent, I think I took 2, 3 days to read it. I usually take, like, 4 or 5 days. In a busy time, I take a whole week to read a book. If I’m busy and the book is boring, I take 2 weeks (that’s the time I take when I read something for college, by the way hahahahah, Unless if I have to read it really fast to talk about it in class…). I have read Divergent 3 times, so you can see that it’s my favorite book in the whole trilogy. Veronica Roth, you ROCK!

20151124_182227
The portuguese edition of Divergent. I’m really glad that they kept the original cover.

 

Now, a slow read…

 

giphy (2)

 

Definitely Breaking Dawn, by Stephenie Meyer… I took ONE FREAKING MONTH to read this terrible book… I have never read the other Twilight books, and thank God I didn’t make that mistake. The last book was enough… The story is just awful.
For those who are asking, yes, I only bought the fourth book because, in that time, I thought that watching the movies was enough. I bought the fourth one before Breaking Dawn-Part 1 came out… One of the worst bookish mistake I have ever done in my life…

20151124_182145
At least, the covers are pretty. Simple, but pretty.

 

I’ll post a different tag soon! This time, I was really tagged by someone else! i don’t know if I’ll post today, but if I don’t, you can read it tomorrow!
See ya!

Leave a Reply

