Book Tags

Seasons of Book Blogging Tag!

Hey, guys! I’m here to bring another book tag, but this time, I was actually tagged! Yayyyyy!
I was tagged by @Cátia to do the Seasons of Book Blogging tag. You should visit Cátia’s blog because she has amazing posts!
This tag was created by @J.Bookish.

Rules:

1. Thank the creator (so she can see all of your answers!) and the person who tagged you.
2. Begin with the month in which you have been tagged and move forward from there!
3. State the best gift you’ve ever been given after you answer the question for your birthday month.
4. Tag whomever you’d like when you’re finished.. or else you’ll be “it” forever.
5. Have fun, of course!

By the way, I may be a portuguese reader, but I’ll post the original covers, instead of the portuguese ones.


November is the month when we’re reminded of how much we have to be thankful for. Choose one book you’re grateful for having read and give a shout-out to the person who recommended it!

I’m grateful to have read Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban because that’s the one that made me fall in love with literature. Since it wasn’t recommended to me, I want to say thank you to J.K. Rowling because, despite the fact that she has suffered so much in her life, she took that pain and turned it into magic. Thank you, Queen J.K!

The portuguese cover I have is exactly like this one, but J.K.’s name and the title look different.

 

 


December is a time when friends and families come together and celebrate. Name one book you would give as a gift.

 

I think I’ll give a book to my sister this Christmas! She really loved this Disney movie, The Isle of the Lost, by Melissa de la Cruz, so I think I’ll buy the book for her! After all, she’s not an avid reader and I want her to love books because it would be great for her!

The portuguese cover is the same as this one.

 


 

January begins a new year. Name a resolution you made this year and if you’ve kept it or not!

I promised to myself that I would read 50 books, but I’ve only read 30… Anyway, I hope I can read a lot next month, before 2015 ends!!!

By the way, January is my birthday month, so I have to say the best gift I’ve ever gotten! That’s actually pretty easy to answer: last year, I went to Paris with my father because I had really amazing grades at school. We went there for a week and, oh my, it was the best week of my life!


 

February is the month for relationships. Name your favorite book relationship: romantic, platonic, or familial, your choice!

The Golden Trio, from Harry Potter series! Of course I had to mention that! They have such an amazing friendship!!! Even with so many obstacles, they overcame all of them and their friendship got even better everytime! They are wonderful!

 


March is the month for luck and new beginnings. Name a book or series that you would like to re-experience as if you’d never read it.

Well, I have mentioned Harry Potter a lot, so for this one, I chose another series that I love so much: The Hunger Games trilogy (Suzanne Collins, please, write prequels!).

My copy of the first book is different because it’s a movie tie-in cover.

 


April is a spectacularly ordinary month. Name a book that was so over-hyped that it just could not live up to your expectations.

The Tiger’s Curse. Man, I have never hated a book so much like I hate this one! It’s so overhyped and it’s such a stupid story! I don’t want to offend those who like it, but I truly hate this book….

The portuguese covers are like the original ones.

 


May is the month when the flowers start to bloom. Name a book that was a pleasant surprise to you.

Hopeless, by Colleen Hoover, surprised me a lot because I never thought it would be such a deep book! And it’s so sad, too… I had so many feels while reading it!

The portuguese cover is like this one, too.

 


June is the time to take a break. Name a book or genre that you like to read when you just need to check out.

When I want to relax or I don’t have other books to read, I try to get cute YA Contemporary books. For example, I already have Eleanor & Park on my bookshelf, but I haven’t read it yet. I hope I read it next month!

The portuguese publisher kept the original cover.

 


July is the time to celebrate your independence! Name a book that made you see fireworks. (Figuratively. Please don’t light books on fire.)

Hmmm…. I actually have to mention a portuguese classic. Amor de Perdição, by Camilo Castelo Branco (19th century Portuguese author) is such a wonderful book! Oh, man, I have to reread it next year!

 

Such a beautiful portuguese novel! Its title, in english, could be something, like, Doomed Love.

August is the hottest month of the year. Pick an up-and-coming author that you think will be the next hottest thing.

The book community already talks a lot about thim, but I have to mention him anyway: Pierce Brown, who wrote the Red Rising trilogy. I’ve only read the first book and it was BRILLIANT! Even though many people already talk about his books, he should have a big fandom like The Hunger Games and Harry Potter. He truly deserves that!

 

This book is beautiful! And so is he! 😉

September is time for students to go back to school! Pick a book you read for school that you actually enjoyed.

Once again, Amor de Perdição, by Camilo Castelo Branco!!!


October is time to celebrate Halloween! Pick one character that you would love to dress up as for Halloween.

I wish I could dress up as Katniss Everdeen for Halloween! That would be AWESOME!

THANK GOD FOR JENNIFER LAWRENCE BECAUSE SHE DID A MAGNIFICENT JOB AS KATNISS EVERDEEN!

 

Well, now I tag:

@Allison 

@Serena

@Farah&Layla

@Tin

 

Even if you aren’t tagged, you can do it! But, please, mention me in your post!

Byeeee! 😀

14 thoughts on “Seasons of Book Blogging Tag!

      1. Olá!!! But I’ll write in english here, anyway :p
        Well, I didn’t enjoy Os Maias because it has too much details. I do love details, but this book is too full of them! Have you read Liliana Lavado’s books? She’s a young portuguese writer and I think her books are really good!
        By the way, if you don’t mind answering this, why do you find it hard, to read in Portuguese?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. i’ve never heard of her. I have to check when i go home for the holidays. Well, to be honest, I don’t know! When I got really into reading I went straight to english, that and the fact that I was reading in english all through College due to my technical books and research articles, I just really got used to it. I tried reading a couple of things in portuguese, but I get bored really fast 😦 – I know, it’s embarrassing and wrong! It’s my language!!! But I always did better in english than in portuguese at school…

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Oh, I understand. I have friends like you, so don’t feel terrible about it!
        You should definitely read contemporary portuguese authors, but don’t read Pedro Chagas Freitas’s books! I have never read his books, but I’ve read some excerpts and he must be the most cliche author ever…
        And, yes, you should definitely read Liliana’s books! If you love Fantasy, you should read “Inverno de Sombras”. It’s quite big, but the plot is awesome!

        Liked by 1 person

      4. i need to actually wander through a bookstore in portugal, I’m so out of it. I’ve been living in Barcelona for a few years now, and each time I go to portugal and to a bookstore, I go straight for the english books section! I’ll keep my eyes open though 😉

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

