Book Tags

The Opposite Books Tag: Number 5

5. A book with a pretty cover and one with an ugly one

The portuguese cover of Daughter of Smoke and Bone, by Laini Taylor, is so freaking beautiful! I haven’t read it yet, but LOOK AT THIS COVER!!! OMG!
I don’t even have words to describe this cover. It looks amazing!

Novo Apresentação do Microsoft PowerPoint
Yes, the cover is magnificent, but I really can’t wait to read it! It seems to be a wonderful story!

For the ugly cover, I’ll also show you a portuguese cover…

Thats-disgusting-Reaction-Gif

The picture below is the portuguese edition of Anna and the French Kiss, by Stephanie Perkins.
I know, right? This cover is so ugly! The girl doesn’t even look like how Anna is described in the books ( I don’t remember much, but at least I didn’t imagine her to look like this girl) and this cover could have been so beautiful! The publisher had a great opportunity to choose a Parisian symbol, you know, like the Eiffel Tower or other amazing things that exist in Paris. But no… They did this…
Usually, I have nothing against people in covers, but in this case… Dear God, they should publish a reedition of this book…
I mean, if I didn’t know a little bit about this book, I wouldn’t be interested in it because of the cover, honestly… But well, the plot is good, so I prefer to ignore the cover… Actually, I can’t ignore it. Ops.

Novo Apresentação do Microsoft PowerPoint - Cópia
I.Can’t.Even.
2 thoughts on “The Opposite Books Tag: Number 5

  1. I hate the cover of Anna and the French Kiss. I saw the portuguese edition even before I’ve heard about the book and my thoughts were “I’m not reading this. This looks like a terrible book”. Thankfully I decided to read the original edition a few months after and I’m glad I did it because I love the book 🙂 . Also, I’m pretty sure that cover is the reason why the book didn’t have sucess in Portugal and why they decided not to publish the other books

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

