Book Tags

The Opposite Books Tag: Number 8


8. A Fiction book and a non-fiction book

 

For this, I decided to show you two books that are placed during WW2.

For the Fiction book, I chose The Book Thief, by Markus Zusak. This book… OMG, all the feels…
I loved reading this book. It’s so emotional, I loved the plot, and the writing is amazing. It felt like I was reading poetry, you know? And I love that kind of writing! It may be a sad story about loss and war, but it’s also about hope and the importance of books and words. Such a beautiful book.

 

8
I love this movie tie-in edition! 😀

 

 

For the Non-Fiction, of course I chose The Diary of a Young Girl, by Anne Frank. I should definitely reread this one day because I read it when I was, like, 13 or 14 years old, and I don’t think I appreciated it enough. Now that I’m a little bit more mature, I really want to reread this. This is such a deep book, written by such a young girl who just wanted to feel the air again and be the writer she wanted to be. She didn’t see her dream come true, but if there’s really some kind of Heaven, I hope she’s proud of herself. I hope she’s in peace now. I hope she is happy despite everything she had gone through.

8 - Cópia
One of the Portuguese editions.

 

 

By the way, I finally watched Mockingjay Part 2. All I can say is that OMG; THE FEELS!!! THAT MOVIE WAS LIKE A KNIFE IN TO MY HEART! SO DAMN EMOTIONAL! AND THOSE MUTTS! AND THOSE DEATHS (OH, GOD, WHYYYYY!!!!)! AND THAT EPILOGUE! Man, this cast did such a beautiful job. I’m also thankful for the crew and the directors Gary Ross and Francis Lawrence. This was such an awesome, beautiful, amazing ride. May the odds be ever in yout favor!

Leave a Reply

