Book Tags

The Opposite Books Tag: Number 10

10. A book that made you happy and one that made you sad

Yay, this is the final categorie!!! Ops, I don’t know what to do next, especially because these next two weeks will be difficult for me because I’m going to study a lot for exams. *crying a river*

For a book that made me happy, I choose Paper Towns, by John Green. I think it was a really interesting book and there were moments I laughed because of Q’s friends! They are awesome! And it’s a simple book, but I think it has amazing messages, especially for young people (after all, it’s a YA book). So, yes, this book made me happy when I read it. I hope I reread it sometime soon. Or maybe I won’t because I already have so many new books to read. Ahahahha

10
One of the Portuguese editions.

For a book that made me crying…

crying

You probably were expecting that I would choose something like The Fault in Our Stars. However, there this book that isn’t really hyped and I think I’ve never seen people on social media talking about it. I mean, I guess I have read some reviews and some posts on Instagram, but this is like an unknow book for many readers. I’m talking about is Before I Die, by Jenny Downham. This is about a 16 year old girl, Tessa, who has cleukemia (i’m not sure) and she doesn’t have much time to live. That’s why she made a list about things she would like to do before her death, like losing her virginity and other things. While she’s trying everything she wants to do, she meets her new neighbour, Adam. You may think this is another love story, maybe cliché, but I guarantee it’s not just a “love story”. It’s about a girl who is going to die and she wants to live as much as she can. This is about her and her family. Tessa and her friends. Tessa and her way to experience life. Tessa and her way to face cancer. Trust me, this is much more than a relationship, although Adam was really important for her. So, if you’re looking for another book like The Fault in Our Stars, I recommend this one, but this book is different from TFIOS. If you read it sometime soon, I hope you enjoy it as much as I did. And, yes, I cried alot awhen I finished it.

10 - Cópia
The Portuguese (movie tie-in) edition. THE MOVIE IS SO BEAUTIFUL!

 

I don’t know if I’ll post something tomorrow because I really want to study (well, not that I “really want”… More like, “I have to”…). Anyway, have a nice week!

Leave a Reply

