Sem categoria

I bought books! #1

The last book I bought was the portuguese edition of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, by Ransom Riggs. Do you know when I bought it? IN OCTOBER!!!!

 

tumblr_inline_mn0htvRqv21qz4rgp
Yes, Sherlock, you’re amazing as a sarcastic guy!

 

 

But Thank God that there’s a book fair in my city. And, you know, the prices are REALLY low!!!

In previous years, I often left the book fair empty-handed. There were times I bought just one book, or two. However, in this my first visit of 2015 (I want to go back there during the holidays), I bought not one, not two, but three books, all in English!

 

 

16
I CAN’T BELIEVE I BOUGHT THIS BOOKS!

The first book I picked up was Star Wars- Legacy of the Force: Exile, Aaron Allston. I fell in love with Star Wars in this past months and I was glad I purchased a book written by a Sci-Fi fan! Apparently, Aaron Allston was asked to write some books related to the Star Wars universe, and Exile is one of them. However, I eventually found out that this book is the fourth in the Legacy of the Force series, but I think I can read it without reading the others… Right? RIGHT????

Then I was excited when I saw The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe, by C.S. Lewis. I loved the movies (but I do know that there are some differences when we compare the movies with Lewis’ books) and I have always wanted to read The Chronicles of Narnia in English. Thus, I was very happy when I saw this little book at the book fair! Of course the first book in the collection is The Magician’s Nephew, which was actually published after The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe! However, the author said that the correct order is The Magician’s Nephew, followed by The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe. But I will first read what I bought and then I may order the whole collection! Who knows?
Well, I bet I’ll love this series!

Finally, I was also delighted to see a Agatha Christie’s book because I have always wanted to read her books that involve detectives and murder I have never heard of this book, Towards Zero, which is, actually, the fifth and last book of the Superintendent Battle series. But I am still curious.

Today was a very good day for shopping! Now, will I buy more books until Christmas?

4 thoughts on “I bought books! #1

  1. HOW WEIRD I mentioned The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe on my blog today and googled covers and PICKED THAT ONE. And then I saw your post and it was the SAME COVER. Hahaha I’m sorry for my over-enthusiasm. Small world though, huh? It is an amazing book 🙂 *whispers: The magicians nephew isn’t nearly as good*

    Like

    1. Wow! Such an awesome coincidence! The cover is really pretty! It’s blue, so of course I like it!
      I really can’t wait to read it!
      Oh, it’s not? Well, I still want to read it, but, as I said, I want to read these books in English and The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe is the only one in English, so I’ll read it anyway. But maybe I’ll buy the other next year! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It is a very pretty cover! It’s still good and it’s important to the series; it’s like the introduction to the worlds. But the other books are better. And I actually love the movies as well even though they stray a bit from the books!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

