News

Here’s the news I wanted to share!

A couple of days ago, I said that I had something special to tell you, which is…. An author contacted me to read his book and write a review about it!!!! YESSSS!
This has never happened to me, so that’s why I’m pretty excited!

12050291

The author I’m talking about is Arnulfo Cantarero and he invited me to readΒ his first book, Emotions,Β which was publishedΒ in 2013!

Here’s some information about the author, taken from Amazon, where you can buy his book:

“Being a part of two worlds gives you a really good perspective on everything. By two world’s I mean I was born and mostly raised in another country but I kept coming to the united states so often that I adopted many characteristics of what I liked about the culture.
I have always been an avid reader as far as I can remember. One of my first books was from the Earth to the Moon by Jules Verne and I couldn’t get enough of it! I don’t remember how many times I read it but I was fascinated by how you can create new worlds just be using words. People would come to life, worlds could be seen through the mind’s eye, and you could be the creator of all of this. What could be better than that?
I wrote my first book (and every book after that) on the principle of “what I’d like to read” and naturally what others would find to be a great story with fleshed out characters that they would want to follow. Even while studying computer engineering I wanted to write books that I would be proud of.
My first book is available through digital download at amazon.com and paperback but all authors dream of seeing their book on the big screen and i’m no exception.
I never stop writing using whatever is around as inspiration since you never know when your next big idea may come from. Editing can be just as exciting as writing because you never know how you’ll expand on a chapter and make the plot work for the overall story. What other medium allows to be the creator of your own universe, follow your own rules, and if needs be, you can break them?”

 

So, as you can see, Arnulfo Cantarero LOVES Sci-Fi! Therefore, his book is a Sci-Fi one! And, I must say, it seems really interesting!
I can’t wait to read it, so that I can talk about it with you, guys!

While I read it (I will start it tomorrow!), here’s the cover and the synopsis. Also, if you want to buy it, just click on the link I left above.

I love the colors!

 

Jason Ariaz is not your average 22 year old. He has been genetically and cybernatically enhanced but that’s only the beginning. He is an emotionless extraterrestrial born to human parents and living amongst us. Both him and his implanted thinking computer were damaged on landing and must go through life as less than what they really are. The purpose of their mission: to gain permanent emotions from the more primitive society that is Earth. If he is successful, he will be the first of his species to do so in nearly 200,000 years.

Hope lies in the fact that he is capable of emotional episodes and he has been able to forge true friendships. However, he does have the chance of completing his mission if he can truly care for Ariel, the closest human in his life. But he better know his heart soon. Their lives are in danger of ending tonight, unless he can recover what his species has lost.

What do you think? I think it sounds like a really cool Sci-Fi story!!!!

This is a quote from Emotions. I took this image from the author’s Facebook page.
5 thoughts on “Here’s the news I wanted to share!

Leave a Reply

