Book Tags

‘Tis the Season Book Tag

I am so happy that there are people that tag me to do these amazing book tags!

This time, I was tagged by Mariana @Fireheartbooks and Giovanna @BookComaBlog. Thank you!!! ❤

 

1. DO YOU HAVE A FAVORITE WINTER READ?

Yes, Harry Potter! This year, I have the whole series, and I’ll be reading the 4th, 5th, 6th (reread), and 7th for the first time! Yesssss! **

My copies of the 1st, 3rd and 6th book aren’t from these edition. Sad, but I can’t waaste money in books that I already have just because the covers are beautiful. (says the one who bought the Portuguese edition of Throne of Glass because it’s beautiful *sighs*)

 

 

2. Find a book with blue on the cover!

Here in Portugal, they swapped the covers: City of Bones has the original cover of City of Ashes, and vice-versa. I don’t know why they did this, maybe it’s because they wanted Clary to be the first cover.

11a

 

3. FIND A BOOK YOU’D USE AS A STAR ON A CHRISTMAS TREE!

Here’s the Portuguese edition of Pure, by Julianna Baggott. The Portuguese cover is oe of the most BEAUTIFUL cover I have ever seen, but the plot was “meh.”

11

4. PICK ONE FICTIONAL PLACE THAT WOULD BE PERFECT FOR A WINTER VACATION!

I have mentioned Hogwarts, so I chose Narnia for this. I haven’t read the books yet, although I bought the second book last week. Also, I have seen the movies and I really enjoyed them! And Narnia seems to be a wonderful place! I can’t wait to read the books!

5. PICK ONE FICTIONAL CHARACTER YOU’D TAKE WITH YOU ON YOUR WINTER VACATION!

I have mentioned Peeta (The Hunger Games) and Dean Holder (Hopeless) before. This time, I chose Simon Lewis (The Mortal Instruments).

I bet that Alberto will be perfect as Simon, but I really loved Robert Sheehan in the movie! *o*

 

6. NAME ONE BOOK ON YOUR WISH LIST THIS YEAR!

The illustrated edition of Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone **

My mom told me that she could buy another 2 books for me, and I was like WHAAAAAAAAAAAT?

I think she’ll pay my father, so that he orders those books on Book Depository! I think I’ll get the first two books of The Lunar Chronicles, Cinder and Scarlet!

The Portuguese edition!

7. FAVORITE HOLIDAY DRINK, TREAT AND MOVIE?

I don’t really have a favorite holiday drink, but I will definitely drink lots of Cappuccinos!

Treat?? I CAN’T CHOOSE JUST ONE TREAT! Ok, yes, I can: Ferrero Rocher! *o*

Movie? I have mentioned Home Alone before, but I will be watching The Lord of the Rings this month! Yes, the 3 movies 😀

I have never read the books, and I have only watched the first movie. SHAME ON YOU, DANIELA!!!

 

8. Who do you tag?

I don’t want to bother people right now, so everyone can do this tag!!! 😀

 

Merry Christmas eve eve!

 

OMG! I USED TO WATCH THIS! I LOVED IT! *o*

 

3 thoughts on “‘Tis the Season Book Tag

Leave a Reply

