Book Haul · Sem categoria

December Book Haul

In November, I didn’t buy books because, well, I didn’t have money… Also, I couldn’t go very often to the bookstore (once again, thank you, college!).

But, December was a good month to get books!!!

Here are the books I got this month:

 

 

I bought these 3 months before my Winter break started. With some of my college friends, I went to a book affair that happens in my town every year, in December. In total, they almost cost 10 euros (almost 10 american dollars, I think).

I’ll leave here the Goodreads links, so that you can read the synopsis of each book:

Exile (Star Wars: Legacy of the Force #4), by Aaron Allston.

The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (The Chronicles of Narnia (Publication Order) #1), by C.S. Lewis

Towards Zero (Superintendent Battle #5), by Agatha Christie

 

20151231_190733

These books are the ones I got this Christmas!!! Yayyyyy!!

My mom gave me the illustrated edition of Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone! The illustrations are magnificent and Jim Kay did such a magical job (pun!!!!)!

About the other books: Well, here in Portugal, each George R.R. Martin books are split in two. For example, I have the first book of A Song of Ice and Fire series, but it’s split in two. Yes, the publisher definitely wants more money for themselves…
Well, my godmother, actually, gave me the 2nd half of the 5th book of the series. I decided that I would buy the other books in english because it’s cheaper in this way. So, I went to the bookstore today and I exchanged the book my godmother gave me for these two books: Frankenstein, by Mary Shelley; and Clockwork Angel (the first boook of the trilogy The Infernal Devices), by Cassandra Clare. Cool, right?

Goodreads synopsis:

The illustrated edition of Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone

Frankenstein, by Mary Shelley, Maurice Hindle (Editor, Introduction)

Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices #1), by Cassandra Clare 

Also, my mom hasn’t ordered yet the first two books of The Lunar Chronicles, by Marissa Meyer. Therefore, I haven’t order the last two either, yet, which means that I’ll get this series in January (which is actually my birthday month!!).

20151231_180335
Here all of the books I got/bought this month! Sorry for the bad quality!

Did you buy/get many books this month? 🙂

Leave a Reply

