Bookworm stuff

Book Traveling Thursdays – Book that Makes You Feel Warm and Cozy

Heyyyyyy, bookish people!!! (Ok, I think this is going to be the new way to say “hello” to you!). I decided to participate in another weekly meme: Book Traveling Thursdays.

It was created by Cátia @TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch and Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog. Here’s the explanation of this weekly meme that takes place every Thursday:

 

“This weekly meme consists in picking a book related to the weekly theme that is announced in the group Goodreads page (if you want to join click here) at the beginning of each month. After that you can write a blog post where you explain why you choose that book and choose different covers from different countries. To make it a little bit easy you are going to choose different editions of the original cover, the cover from your country, your favorite cover, and your least favorite cover.”

It’s cool, right? I always like to see covers from other countries and, with this meme, I can make an effort to look for international covers! Such an awesome idea!

The theme for this week is: Yesterday was Cuddle Up Day!! Choose a book that makes you feel warm and cozy.

 

 

For this weeks’ theme, I chose Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone, by J.K. Rowling. I chose this book because whenever I (re)read, I feel like I’m home and it’s a read that makes me feel happy.

Original cover:

This is the first edition and I love it! I love the colors, the details, everything!

Cover from my Country (Portugal):

Well, there are 4 different Portuguese covers. The purple cover was the first one ever, and I think it’s a cute cover; the second one is my favorite and it’s the one I have; the third is terrible, in my opinion, but it’s not the worst cover ever:

Now, Portugal has this beautiful edition that celebrates the 15th anniversary of Harry Potter series:

Like the cover I mentioned above, this is my favorite, too. Can I have two favorite covers? Hell yeah!

 

Favorite Covers: As I said, I love the second cover and the new one, but the cover I have is my favorite. It’s definitely special to me.

 

But, of course, I love these purple covers as well:

 

This cover is simple, but it makes me feel emotional because… this scene…

This is the Spanish cover. I like it, too:

I think I should stop right now because there are many beautiful covers out there!

Least Favorite Covers:

I don’t understand what is going on in the Iran’s cover:

And the Golden Trio looks so weird in this Finland’s cover:

Well, I hope you enjoyed this post!

You should join the Goodreads group! Link is above, as I told you!

Next week’s theme is: January 14th – New Year, New You! Choose a book that inspires you.

3 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays – Book that Makes You Feel Warm and Cozy

Leave a Reply

