Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: 2015 Releases I Meant To Get To But Didn’t

Hello, bookish people! Today, I bring you another weekly meme! I love doing these weekly memes because sometimes I really don’t know what to post herre, and these memes give me ideas, you know. This time, I’m joining this Tuesday meme.

 

Here’s a little introduction about the meme, which was created by The Broke and the Bookish:

“Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created here at The Broke and the Bookish. This feature was created because we are particularly fond of lists here at The Broke and the Bookish. We’d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists!
Each week we will post a new Top Ten listΒ  that one of our bloggers here at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join. All we ask is that you link back to The Broke and the Bookish on your own Top Ten Tuesday post AND add your name to the Linky widget so that everyone can check out other bloggers lists! If you don’t have a blog, just post your answers as a comment. Have fun with it! It’s a fun way to get to know your fellow bloggers.”
Those paragraphs were taken from The Broke and the Bookish. For more information, here’s the post.
Well, let’s do this!!!
For today, the theme is “Top Ten 2015 Releases I Meant To Get To But Didn’t”
So, here we go:
  1. An Ember in the Ashes, by Sabaa Tahir: When my aunt and uncle, who live in Canada, told me that they were going to spend some weeks in where I live, I was like: OMG, they have to give some books! And I told them 3 books that they could buy for me. Unfortunately, they only brought one book (A Court of Thorns and Roses, by Sarah J. Maas- I haven’t read it yet) because they didn’t want to pay more for their luggage weight. Of course, I understood the situation and they told me they would send me the other two books. But I think they have been very busy because I haven’t gotten them yet. Anyway, I will tell my father to talk to them because I REALLY WANT THOSE BOOKS! Well, An Ember in the Ashes is one of them.
    The funny thing is that this book is going to be published here in Portuga, which is nice. This means that the portuguese publishers are paying attention to international YA bookish releases.

  2. The Wrath and the Dawn, by RenΓ©e Ahdieh: This is the other book I told my aunt and uncle to buy.

    The Wrath and the Dawn (The Wrath and the Dawn, #1)

  3. Illuminae, by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff: Guyssssss, I love Sci-Fi. How is it possible that I don’t have this book? Specially because it was written in such a different format. I NEED IT!

    Illuminae (The Illuminae Files, #1)

  4. Six of Crows, by Leigh Bardugo: This is a spinoff series of The Grisha Trilogy. I have only read the first book of that trilogy, Shadow and Bone, and I really enjoyed it. The thing is, I have read many,MANY, good reviews about this new book, and they come from people that have the same bookish liking as me. Also, they said that you don’t have to read the Grisha Trilogy to enjoy this new book. So, yes, when can I get it?

  5. Sky key, by James Frey and Nils Johnson-Shelton: Guys. GUYSSSSS. This series. OMG. I swear, if you love a book full of action, this series is the right one for you! I read the first book, Endgame, and I was like DAMN, THIS IS SO GOOD!!!! Thank God that the portuguese publisher is publishing this series. They actually translated this second one right after its US release. Also, I’ll get it soon because my BFF is going to give it to me as a birthday gift. Yes, I know what she is going to give me because I told her what I wanted xD.

    So, bookish people. READ THIS.

  6. The Sword of Summer, by Rick Riordan: I have only read two books of this author (the first two book of Percy Jackson series) and I LOVED THEM!!! It’s such a pity that I don’t have his other books… I WANT THEM!
    I mean, how couldn’t I love his books? Simple and good writing + Mythology= happy me. He has written about Greek mythology, Roman mythology, even Egyptian mythology and, now, he started a new series about Norse Gods! C’mon, guys, RICK IS AMAZING AND I NEED THIS NEW BOOK, even though I have never read the other books, only the first two Percy Jackson books. *sighs*

    The Sword of Summer (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, #1)

  7. November 9, by Colleen Hoover: I have read Hopeless and Losing Hope and I LVOED BOTH OF THEM SO MUCH! Yes, they made me cry, BUT THEY WERE AMAZING! I need more. So, yes, can someone give me another Colleen Hoover book? You know, could someone give me November 9??

    November 9

  8. Golden Son, by Pierce Brown: Oh, man, I can’t believe I don’t have this book. YET. Actually, it’s going to be released here in Portugal next month, February 17th **
    I loved Red Rising so much, so of course I FREAKING NEED GOLDEN SON!
    Also, isn’t Pierce Brown handsome and cute? Damn, he’s the man of my dreams: he loves books, he writes… I mean, he’s the whole package! Can I marry him?

    Golden Son (Red Rising Trilogy, #2)

  9. A Court of Thorns and Roses, by Sarah J. Maas: I have heard so many good things about Sarah J. Maas books, so of course I had to have them. I actually have A Court of Thorns and Throne of Glass on my shelf, but I haven’t read them in 2015… So, this year I’ll read them, of course!

    A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #1)

  10. Red Queen, by Victoria Aveyard: There is so much hype around this book and, of course, I bought it when one Portuguese publisher decided to translate it. This means that, yes, I have it on my shelf, but no, I didn’t read it when I bought it because of college. College, you are amazing. Thank you. Ugh.

    Red Queen (Red Queen, #1)

    So, this is a really long post, I know, but that’s it for today! I hope you enjoyed my choices! What about you? What didn’t you read in 2015?

20 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 2015 Releases I Meant To Get To But Didn’t

Leave a Reply

