Book Travelling Thursdays

Book Travelling Thursdays- A book that inspires me

Today is a sad day… Alan Rickman, who portrayed Severus Snape so beautifully, has passed away… I still can’t believe it, honestly… F*ck you, cancer…

I’ll do a little post about him soon… Meanwhile, here’s the weekly meme for Thursday. Then, I’ll post a cover reveal. Probably all of you have seen it, but I’ll post something about it anyway.

Well, about the weekly meme:

 

168709

 

Book Travelling Thursdays is a weekly meme that was created byΒ CΓ‘tiaΒ @The Girl Who Read Too MuchΒ andΒ Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog. All you have to do isΒ to post cΒ covers of a book related to that week’s theme, which you can see at theΒ Goodreads group.Β You have to post the original cover, the one that exists in your country, and finally your favorite covers and least favorite ones.

This week’s theme is β€œNew Year, New You! Choose a book that inspires youβ€œ.

For this, I chose another Harry Potter book: Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban. It just feels right to post Harry Potter relate things, you know…

Actually, it’s inΒ the movie adaptation of this book that Snape, well, Alan Rickman says: “Turn to page 394.” When I first watched it, it was just a normal scene, but in all these years, whenever I rewatched this movie, I just laugh in this scene. I don’t know why, honestly. But it’s a good scene.

 

 

Well, moving on….

Why did I choose this book? The answer is simple: this was the first book I read and made me think that reading is more than words; it’s actually a beautiful world! And with this book, I found out that this world would be a big part of my life. Actually, if I hadn’t fallen in love with this book, I wouldn’t have gone to college and take a degree about literature, which is what I’m doing. By the way, this is my first year as a college student.
So, yes, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban is an inspiration to me. Thanks to it, thanks to J.K. Rowling, I found out books are my friends and, now, they are everything to me. I mean, I read many other books before this one, but this Harry Potter book… Oh, man, it really changed my life. THANK YOU SO MUCH, J.K. ROWLING!

Original cover: I believe this is the first cover ever of this book. I actually like it! It’s similar to the one I have! At least, the idea, you know?

Cover(s) from my country (Portugal): there are these three covers I have the orange one (it’s orange, right?):

Favorite cover(s):

Well, the one I have is definitely on of my favorites!!!!

 

 

This one is alsoΒ beautiful!

 

Ok, I REALLY NEED THIS COVER!!!!! SO FREAKING GORGEOUS!

 

I don’t know about you, but I think this Ukrainian cover is nice! I love the details. And Harry and Hermione look cute!

 

 

Least Favorite cover(s):

 

Italian cover. Hmm, it’s not terrible, but I don’t love it….

 

German edition. I don’t like it.

 

 

This one is from Netherlands. What is this? o.o

 

Well, that’s it for this weekly meme. What is your favorite cover? Which book inspires you?

2 thoughts on “Book Travelling Thursdays- A book that inspires me

Leave a Reply

