Book Travelling Thursdays · Sem categoria

Book Traveling Thursdays- Because some books stay with us forever!!

 

168709

Book Travelling Thursdays is a weekly meme that was created by Cátia @The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog. All you have to do is to post covers of a book related to that week’s theme, which you can see at the Goodreads group. You have to post the original cover, the one that exists in your country, and finally your favorite covers and least favorite ones.

Today’s theme is: Because some books stay with us forever!! Choose a book you want to re-read in 2016.

For this, I chose Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince, by J.K. Rowling.
The thing is, I reread the 1st and 3rd last year, and I read for the first time, also in 2015, the 2nd book. When 2016 began, the first book I read was the 4th Harry Potter book, and it was the first time I have ever read. This means that the only Harry Potter books that I have ever read before 2015 were the 1st, the 3rd and the 6th, which is weird, I know. I should have followed the rigth order, but these were the only books that I had on my shelf, and I was thought that I would read the others once I had them on my shelf. Of course I could go to the library and get them, but I wanted my own copies, you know? Yes, it’s weird, but that’s what happened.
Now that I have read from the 1st to the 4th, I’ll read, this year, the last 3 books, which means I’m going to reread the 6th book! Sorry for the mess, but I had to explain this!

Anyway, let’s do this awesome meme!

 

 

Original cover: I think this is the first cover ever. And it looks good!

 

Cover(s) from your country-Portugal: There are three different covers:

 

This is the one I have, and I love it!
From this Harry Potter edition, I think this one looks nice. But I don’t know why they published this collection again with these covers! They look too artificial! I mean, I don’t see “magic” in these covers!
This is the current Portuguese cover… CAN I HAVE IT??? I MEAN… IT’S BEAUTIFUL AND BLUE! I WANT IT!

By the way, my copie kind of looks old… The pages don’t look nice and some are damaged… Maybe I should get this blue cover one.

 

 

Favourite covers: Actually, the one I have isn’t my first choice!

 

 

THIS ONE IS DEFINITELY MY FAV! I LOVE IT! CAN I HAVE IT, TOO????

 

Ok, the cover I have is my 2nd choice! It does look amazing!
But look at this one!!! I MUST HAVE IT, TOO!

 

The Swedish edition looks aweome, too!!!
Actually, I think this French cover is nice!

 

Least Favourite: Oh, boy, there are some ugly covers out there…

 

 

This is from Italy. I really don’t like it.
This one is from Ukraine. It doesn’t look that bad, but there’s something “wrong”, you know?

 

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince, Denmark
This one is from Denmark. Actually, it doesn’t look bad, at all! I kind of like it! But this is not good for a kid, I guess…
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince, Finland
This one is from Finland. What the hell is going on with their noses?
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince, The Netherlands
My least favourite cover is definitely this one from The Netherlands. What is going on here? It gives nothing special about the plot!

 

 

So, that’s it for now! I think I’m going to post other things later! See yaaaa!

 

Leave a Reply

