Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday- Love is all you need!

 

Hereโ€™s a little introduction about the meme, which was created by The Broke and the Bookish:

โ€œTop Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created here at The Broke and the Bookish. This feature was created because we are particularly fond of lists here at The Broke and the Bookish. Weโ€™d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists!
Each week we will post a new Top Ten listย  that one of our bloggers here at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join. All we ask is that you link back to The Broke and the Bookish on your own Top Ten Tuesday post AND add your name to the Linky widget so that everyone can check out other bloggers lists! If you donโ€™t have a blog, just post your answers as a comment. Have fun with it! Itโ€™s a fun way to get to know your fellow bloggers.โ€
Those paragraphs were taken from The Broke and the Bookish. For more information, hereโ€™s the post.

This weekโ€™s theme is:ย Valentine’s Day is next week…let’s do a Valentine’s Day themed freebie! Top Ten Books That Would Make Great Valentine’s Day Reads (or anti-Valentine’s day reads), Top Ten OTPs, Top 10 fictional crushes, top ten great love declarations in fiction, swoony quotes from books etc. Get creative!
So, I choseย 3ย OTPs and 7ย fictional crushes because everyone has these in their lives. Right? Right!
Oh, by the way, HAPPY CARNIVAL!!!!!!!!
Here, in Portugal, we love to celebrate Carnival.
  1. Katniss + Peeta= Peeniss or Everlark (The Hunger Games trilogy).

    I LOVE THEM SO MUCH ONE OF MY FAVORITE OTPs! HELL YEAH!!!

    Seriously…. HOW CAN YOU SHIP GALENISS?ย 

     

     

  2. Ron + Hermione= Romione (Harry Potter series).

    Now that I’ve been rereading the Harry Potter series (in 2015, I read for the first time the 2nd and 4th books; I’m currently reading, for the first time, the 5th book, then I’m going to reread the 6th and, finally I’m going to read the 7th for the first time, too), I can see why there are so many people that love to see Ron and Hermione together! When they are arguing, it’s kind of adorable!

  3. Magnus freaking Bane + Alec Ligthwood= MALEC! (The Mortal Instruments series).

    I never thought that I would love to ship Malec as much as I ship now. I like Clace (Clary and Jace) and I want to see more of Sizzy (Simon and Isabelle), but MALEC! OMG, LET THAT SINK IN! THAT SHIP IS GOOD!
    One of the good things of Shadowhunters (yes, I have finally watched the first 4 episodes!) is Malec! That 4th episode… *dead*

    THIS IS SO BEAUTIFUL! LET’S CRY TOGETHER!

     

 

Now, let’s talk about my fictional crushes!!! Yesssssss!

 

  1. Harry Potter (Harry Potter series).
    The funny thing is that he is like a male version of me! Green eyes, messy dark hair and sassy. But then, he ha so many amazing traits! J.K. Rowling once said:ย I see Harry as someone who is struggling to do the right thing, who is not without faults, who acts impetuously as you would expect someone of his age to act, but who is ultimately a very loyal person, and a very very courageous person. So, in as much as he has qualities that I admire most I would say he is a good role model. That doesn’t mean that he is saintly, but then frankly, who is? But I think you do see enough of Harryโ€™s inner life, the workings of his mind in the books to know that he is ultimately human, struggling to do the right thing, which I think is admirable.โ€”J. K. Rowling on why Harry’s an excellent role model.”

    So, hell yeah, is one of my fictional crushes!

    This is me before an exam.

     

  2. Simon Lewis (The Mortal Instruments series.
    Once again, Simon is like a male version of me because I’m geeky and nerdy. Also, I love geeky and nerdy references, I’m the funny person in the group… I mean, we are soulmates.

    Alberto Rosende as Simon Lewis is also one of the good things in Shadowhunters. He really knows and understands Simon! Good job, Alberto!

     

  3. Peeta Mellark (The Hunger Games trilogy).
    If I ship Katniss with Peeta, of course that means that I freaking love him! My cinnamon roll, too good for this world, too pure!
    Peeta is loyal, brave, kind, smart…. Oh, man, he really didn’t deserve those bad things that happen in Mockingjay! Thank God he had a nice life after all that sh*t!

    Josh Hutcherson was brilliant as Peeta! No one could have done better than him! DO YOU HEAR ME? NO ONE BUT JOSH! I LOVE YOU, JOSH! AND I LOVE YOU, PEETA!
  4. Rhysand (A Court of Thorns and Roses trilogy- I guess it’s going to be a trilogy, right?).

    Guys…. Since I’ve read ACOTAR that I have been thinking about Rhys!!!! He’s so mysterious and I love mysteries. I know, he was kind of bad, but there’s something about himn that makes me think that he’s not bad at all and everything sh*tty thing he did was an acting! Do you agree with me? I mean… maybe he’s a really nice guy! I don’t know… The only thing I know is that he is definitely one of my favorite fictional crushes. Maybe it’s because I fancast Benedict Cumberbacth as Rhysand. C’mon, if there’s an ACOTAR movie one day, Benedict should be Rhys! HELL YESSSSSSSSSSSSSS!

    Anyway, I need A Court of Mist and Fury. I NEED ANSWERS!

    Holy crap *faints*

     

  5. Tamlin (A Court of Thorns and Roses trilogy).
    If I love Rhysand, of course I love Tamlin as well.ย Yes, there were times he acted a little bit cold, but then we could see his true self. He is really a caring guy, kind and good.

    Tamlin- just sayin, his eyes were supposed to be green
    I found it on Pinterest and whoever posted this said that they know he has green eyes. Anyway, this looks amazing.

     

  6. The Darkling (The Grisha trilogy).

    I have only read Shadow and Bone, which is the 1st book of this trilogy, but damn… The Darkling… I mean, I know he’s kind of bad, but…. Ughhhh, I really do have something with mysterious guys that seem to be bad, right? Ops… The problem is that he is really a villain, right? I don’t know, I really want to read the other books.

    Damn, this fanart!!! **
  7. Dean Holder (Hopeless).

    I definitely want and need a Dean Holder in my life. Whenever I think about Hopeless or the companion book, Losing Hope, I just drool for him. He’s wonderful.

    Colton Haynes, you are perfect as Holder. Please, be him ifย someone decided to do a book-to-movie adaptation!

     

 

 

Ok, that’s it for today!!! Bye, bookish people!!!

giphy

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday- Love is all you need!

  1. Totally get the thing for Simon and The Darkling. I’m halfway through book two and yes he’s getting worse but still holding out hope because there’s something man. Also I just laughed out loud at your Katniss Peeta OTP because I’ve just never heard it called Peeniss!! Lol love it! There’s a group of us re-reading all the HP books this year too. Let me know if you want the details to read along!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I kind of knew he got bad in the sequels because people talk about that on Tumblr. Oh, you have never heard Peeniss? I’ve seen it alot on Tumblr. I think it’s an interesting name ahahah. I think I prefer to read HP alone because I’m a slow reader and I have my own pace. But I’m glad that there are groups like the one you are in! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m a slow reader too. lol I’m behind the group and we are only reading one a month! hahaha. But it’s still fun. But yah, apparently I need to spend more time on Tumblr. ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I just started college (2nd semester) and I won’t read the last HP books… Only in June… I already have some books to read for college.
        Yes, Tumblr is amazing! It’s, like, a whole new world! ๐Ÿ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

