Book Travelling Thursdays

Book Traveling Thursdays- Favorite couple

168709Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly meme that was created by Cátia @The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog. All you have to do is to post covers of a book related to that week’s theme, which you can see at the Goodreads group. You have to post the original cover, the one that exists in your country, and finally your favorite covers and least favorite ones.

This week’s theme is: It’s almost Valentine’s Day! Choose your favorite couple.
Ok, this is difficult because I have SO MANY favorite couples! But, anyway, this is going to be about Everlark (Katniss Everdeen + Peeta Mellark), from The Hunger Games trilogy **. For this post, I am going to show you the first book’s covers.

Original cover: The THG trilogy has simple covers, but I really love them! They show that, sometimes, it’s okay not to have many details on the covers.

Cover from your country (Portugal): In my country, there are 2 different editions, although I think that there aren’t many people that have the original cover. For example, I have the movie tie-in edition, which looks amazing as well.

 

 

Favorite covers:

Of course they are my faves!

 

The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games, #1)
HEY, KATNISS! MY BAE!
The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games, #1)
OMG, I never expected to see Peeta, alone, on the cover! My other bae!!!

Least Favorite Covers:

Голодные игры (The Hunger Games #1)
Russian edition. I know, this post is about my favorite couple, which is Katniss and Peeta, but it makes no sense to have them on the cover.

De Hongerspelen (De Hongerspelen, #1)
Dutch edition. It doesn’t even look like a dystopian book.
Hunger Games (Hunger Games, #1)
I haven’t seen a beautiful Italian cover yet. This one is really awful. It looks like a horror story!

 

What about you? What is your favorite couple? Or what are your favorite couples?

 

4 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays- Favorite couple

  1. Great pick I absolutely love seeing the different cover edition of The Hunger Games. I really love the original covers as well but the covers in Portugal are very beautiful too especially the movie tie-in edition! I pick Daemon and Katy from The Lux Series by Jennifer L. Armentrout for my favorite couple. Thank you for your great post.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The thing is I only found out about THG trilogy when I saw the trailer of the first movie on Tumblr. In that time, they were already publishing the first book with that movie tie-in cover in Portugal. But I love it, anyway 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

