Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday- Please, don’t stop the music!!!

Oh, well, I really wanted to post this with this title ahahahah.

Hereโ€™s a little introduction about the meme, which was created by The Broke and the Bookish:

โ€œTop Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created here at The Broke and the Bookish. This feature was created because we are particularly fond of lists here at The Broke and the Bookish. Weโ€™d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists!
Each week we will post a new Top Ten listย  that one of our bloggers here at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join. All we ask is that you link back to The Broke and the Bookish on your own Top Ten Tuesday post AND add your name to the Linky widget so that everyone can check out other bloggers lists! If you donโ€™t have a blog, just post your answers as a comment. Have fun with it! Itโ€™s a fun way to get to know your fellow bloggers.โ€
Those paragraphs were taken from The Broke and the Bookish. For more information, hereโ€™s the post.
I didn’t post this in the right day because I got home late and I had had classes all day, so… Anyway, this week’s theme is:ย ย “music & books. We previously did books we’d give theme songs toso feel free to do that! Or 10 songs I wish that were books (check out my love songs I wish were booksfor an example of what I mean) — Thanks to the couple people who suggested making this one an official topic. I don’t know why I hadn’t…I think I thought my post WAS for TTT in my head when I thought back to it”.
So, I decided to do post 5 songs that could be AMAZING themes for certain books (I haven’t read some of them, but according to what I’ve heard about them, I will do this anyway)ย  and 5 songs that I wish were books.
First, let’s talk about 5 songs that could be themes for books:
  1. “Human” (Christina Perri) could be a nice them for Cinder, the first book of The Lunar Chronicles series, by Marissa Meyer. I haven’t read it yet, but Cinder, the main character, is a cyborg and I think that the lyrics of “Human” might describe what Cinder feels about being different.

    “But I’m only human
    And I bleed when I fall down
    I’m only human
    And I crash and I break down
    Your words in my head, knives in my heart
    You build me up and then I fall apart
    ‘Cause I’m only human”


     

  2. Alive (Sia) was written for Katniss Everdeen (The Hunger Games trilogy) , for sure! Like, seriously, if you haven’t listened to it yet, listen and check the lyrics! Damn, I love you, Sia!

    THIS: “I had a one way ticket to a place where all the demons go
    Where the wind don’t change
    And nothing in the ground can ever grow
    No hope, just lies
    And you’re taught to cry into your pillow
    But I survived”

    IT REALLY SOUNDS LIKE SIA IS DESCRIBING THE FIRST THG BOOK! HOLY CRAP!


     

  3. “Unconditionally” (Katy Perry):ย I think this song is perfect for A Court of Thorns and Roses, by Sarah J. Maas. It’s like it was Feyre who wrote this! It totally describes her feelings for Tamlin!! **

    “Unconditional, unconditionally
    I will love you unconditionally
    There is no fear now
    Let go and just be free
    I will love you unconditionally”


  4. “Kiss Me” (Ed Sheeran): OMG, THIS SONG IS DEFINITELY PERFECT TO DESCRIBE WHAT DEAN HOLDER FEESL ABOUT THE WHOLE SKY’S SITUATION AND THER RELATIONSHIP! By the way, this characters are from Hopeless, by Colleen Hoover. Yes, if you haven’t read it yet, you should. THE. FEELS.

    “Settle down with me
    And I’ll be your safety
    You’ll be my lady”


  5. “When the Darkness Comes” (Colbie Caillat): I know, this song was in City of Bones-The Mortalย Instruments soundtrack (I’m talking about the movie, of course), but I think it’s perfect for Shadow and Bone, byย Leigh Bardugo. It kind of sounds like it was written by Alina (the main character) to show howย she feels about the Darkling, but also how she feels about her new “identity”.

    “Underneath the echoes
    Buried in the shadows
    There you were

    Drawn into your mystery
    I was just beginning
    To see your ghost
    But you must know

    I’ll be here waiting
    Hoping, praying that
    This light will guide you home
    When you’re feeling lost I’ll leave my love
    Hidden in the sun
    For when the darkness comes”


Now, let’s talk about songs that could be books! The first choice is definitely my favorite!

  1. “Castle” (Halsey): HALSEY IS FREAKING BRILLIANT AND THIS SONG IS ONE OF MY FAVORITES EVER!!!!!! It has this fantasy vibe with hints of dystopian vibes as well! OMG, THIS SONG IS SO FREAKING AWESOME!

    “I’m headed straight for the castle
    They wanna make me their queen
    And there’s an old man sitting on the throne that’s saying that I probably shouldn’t be so mean
    I’m headed straight for the castle
    They’ve got the kingdom locked up
    And there’s an old man sitting on the throne that’s saying I should probably keep my pretty mouth shut”


  2. “Broken Glass” (Sia): Sia is one of my favorite singer/songwriters, too! SHE IS FABULOUS!! And this song???? OMG! I think it would be perfect as a New Adult book! **

    “I’m not discarding you like broken glass
    There are no winners when the die is cast
    There’s only tears when it’s the final chance
    So don’t give up, it’s just young lovers’ romance
    So don’t give up, it’s just young lovers’ romance”


  3. “Fight Song” (Rachel Platten): This song is so beautiful! It would definitely be perfect as a YA novel where the main character is kind of lost and is suffering, but then she/he finds the strength in themselves!

    “Like a small boat
    On the ocean
    Sending big waves
    Into motion
    Like how a single word
    Can make a heart open
    I might only have one match
    But I can make an explosion”


  4. “Control” (Halsey): ANOTHER HALSEY’S SONG BECAUSE SHE IS PERFECT AND THIS SONG IS SO BADASS! It would totally be amazing as a Fantasy/Dystopian novel written in the villain’s POV! HOW COOOL WOULD THAT BE????

    “I’m bigger than my body
    I’m colder than this home
    I’m meaner than my demons
    I’m bigger than these bones”


  5. “A Drop in the Ocean” (Ron Pope): This song is so beautiful, too! I think it could be YA novel, where the main characters are star-crossed lovers or one of them didn’t appreciate the time he/she hadย with the other one! Sad, I know.

    “A drop in the ocean
    A change in the weather
    I was praying that you and me might end up together
    It’s like wishing for rain as I stand in the desert
    But I’m holding you closer than most ’cause you are my heaven”

 

 

I hope you liked this post! There’s another weekly meme coming! See you soon!

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday- Please, don’t stop the music!!!

Leave a Reply

