Book Travelling Thursdays

Book Traveling Thurdays- Crying a river

168709

Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly meme that was created by Cátia @The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog. All you have to do is to post covers of a book related to that week’s theme, which you can see at the Goodreads group. You have to post the original cover, the one that exists in your country, and finally your favorite covers and least favorite ones.

This week’s theme is: Crying is not always bad. Choose a book that made you ugly cry.

I actually don’t really cry while/after reading. Instead, I get a heartbreak. I guess it’s worse. Anyway, for this, I chose The Book Thief, by Markus Zusak, because I think it would be a pure book (I know it’s set during WWII, but I though that everything would end up ok!), but it’s actually full of pain. Let’s cry a river, guys…

Original cover: I don’t know which one is the original cover.

Cover(s) from your country (Portugal): There are two- the one with Liesel (the main character) and Death; and the movie tie-in edition:

I have the movie tie-in one and I think it’s beautiful!

Favorite covers:

La Voleuse de livres
French cover- I think it’s pretty nice!

Least Favorite covers:

The Book Thief
One of the English covers: I think there’s too much going one. Also, there’s something that doesn’t really fit…

 

The Book Thief
English cover: It could have been awesome without that blood. Also, that title font… Meh.
Книжный вор
Russian cover: Too creepy. It looks like an horror book…
偷書賊
Chinese cover: Too simple and too meh.

 

That’s it for today! I have more posts for tomorrow!!! Byeeeee, bookish people!

 

2 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thurdays- Crying a river

    1. Thanks! Actually, there are some pretty messed up Russian covers :\
      I just don’t get how there are so many creepy covers out there! The Book Thief creepy covers aren’t even the worst ones.
      I don’t know how to make covers, but omg, there some that are really creepy and ugly 😮

      Like

Leave a Reply

