Bookworm stuff · News

Cover reveal: Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows #2), by Leigh Bardugo

Hello, bookish people!! I’m so sorry that I haven’t posted much lately… College is making me feel lazy and I have so many papers to read… and books, of course. Actually, I’m still reading Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix! I don’t know what is going on with me because I should have finished it already…

Anyway, I’m sorry for the lack of posts, but here I am now! Today you are going to read two posts! The first one is this cover reveal:

 

Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows, #2)
The cover of the second and last installment of Six of Crows, by Leigh Bardugo.

Goodreads synopsis:Β Kaz Brekker and his crew have just pulled off a heist so daring even they didn’t think they’d survive. But instead of divvying up a fat reward, they’re right back to fighting for their lives. Double-crossed and left crippled by the kidnapping of a valuable team member, the crew is low on resources, allies, and hope. As powerful forces from around the world descend on Ketterdam to root out the secrets of the dangerous drug known as jurda parem, old rivals and new enemies emerge to challenge Kaz’s cunning and test the team’s fragile loyalties. A war will be waged on the city’s dark and twisting streets―a battle for revenge and redemption that will decide the fate of magic in the Grisha world.


I have only read one Leigh Bardugo’s book, which is Shadow and Bones, the first book of the Grisha trilogy. I freaking loved it, although I only gave it 4 out of 5 stars. That’s because I really didn’t like Alina, the main character, in the first half of the book.
I haven’t read the other books yet because the first one was published here in Portugal, I bought it and I have always been waiting for the second book. However, this Portuguese publisher is very famous for stopping publishing series, and this happend to the Grisha trilogy. I hope I buy the others soon.

Anyway, what I really want to have on my bookshelf is the freaking Six of Crows, the first book of her new duology. I haven’t read/heard any negative reviews yet! I mean, everyone is saying that it’s her best book! And you don’t have to read the trilogy if you want to read this new duology, by the way.
I hope that I get Six of Crows soon because Crooked Kingdom, which now has such a PHENOMENAL COVER, OMG!, is going to be released on September 22nd. I really hope that, by then, I have read Six of Crows.

If you haven’t read Six of Crows and you don’t know what it’s about, here’s the Goodreads synopsis and its cover:

Six of Crows (Six of Crows, #1)

Goodreads synopsis:Β Ketterdam: a bustling hub of international trade where anything can be had for the right priceβ€”and no one knows that better than criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker. Kaz is offered a chance at a deadly heist that could make him rich beyond his wildest dreams. But he can’t pull it off alone…

A convict with a thirst for revenge.

A sharpshooter who can’t walk away from a wager.

A runaway with a privileged past.

A spy known as the Wraith.

A Heartrender using her magic to survive the slums.

A thief with a gift for unlikely escapes.

Kaz’s crew are the only ones who might stand between the world and destructionβ€”if they don’t kill each other first.


The Six of Crows‘s cover is absolutely stunning and I though it would be difficult for the second installment to have a better cover. But I was wrong. THIS ONE IS EVEN MORE BEAUTIFUL!!!! I FREAKING LOVE IT! UGHHHH, I NEED SIX OF CROWS ASAP!

For those who have read this book and are waiting for Crookef Kingdom, here’s an articleΒ where Leigh Bardugo revealed plot details:Β http://www.latimes.com/entertainment/herocomplex/la-et-hc-author-leigh-bardugo-reveals-plot-details-and-the-cover-to-crooked-kingdom-20160222-htmlstory.html

Have you read Six of Crows already? Did you enjoy it? What do you think of Crooked Kingdom‘s cover?

2 thoughts on “Cover reveal: Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows #2), by Leigh Bardugo

Leave a Reply

