Book Haul · Bookworm stuff

Book Haul: Golden Son (Red Rising #2), by Pierce Brown

Heyyyy, bookish people! Look what I finally bought today:

 

IMG_20160227_203845

 

YESSSSS, I bought the Portuguese edition of Golden Son, the second installment of Red Rising trilogy, by Pierce Brown!

 

tumblr_n6jvewyzKA1roc1m0o1_250

 

I have been waiting for this book since last summer, for God’s sake! And now you’re thinking: Daniela, you could have bought the original edition, right?

Well, the thing is… If I started it in Portuguese, I’m going to finish it in Portuguese, especially because the covers are totally different. Also, I love this Portuguese publisher, Editorial Presença! Of course I would like to buy Golden Son in Portuguese!

It was released on 18th February, which means that it took 9 days to arrive to where I live. Of course that I felt sad every time I went to the bookstore and saw that it wasn’t there. But there are times that books only arrive 2 weeks later, so this one didn’t take that much time.

Anyway, I actually can’t read it because… you know… college…
I have so many things t read for college. Not only pages and pages of theory, but also novels. For example, I have to read Frankenstein, by Mary Shelley, then I have to read The Island of Doctor Moreau, by H.G. Wells. I think I also have to read Hard Times, by Charles Dickens. But I actually feel excited about reading these books! I also have 3 Portuguese novels to read and a classic tragedy. Yup, that’s a lot!


However, I’m glad that I finally have Golden Son!!!

Here’s the Goodreads synopsis: With shades of The Hunger Games, Ender’s Game, and Game of Thrones, debut author Pierce Brown’s genre-defying epic Red Rising hit the ground running and wasted no time becoming a sensation.

Golden Son continues the stunning saga of Darrow, a rebel forged by tragedy, battling to lead his oppressed people to freedom from the overlords of a brutal elitist future built on lies. Now fully embedded among the Gold ruling class, Darrow continues his work to bring down Society from within.

A life-or-death tale of vengeance with an unforgettable hero at its heart, Golden Son guarantees Pierce Brown’s continuing status as one of fiction’s most exciting new voices.

tumblr_o2web3tdtn1tnpfs2o5_r1_250
I watched Deadpool 2 weeks ago (I think), and IT WAS AWESOME!!! Of course I had to use this gif!
2 thoughts on “Book Haul: Golden Son (Red Rising #2), by Pierce Brown

Leave a Reply

