Book Haul · Bookworm stuff

Book Mail!!!

One of the most famous quotes in the bookish community: Book mail is the best mail!
Indeed, it is! I ordered these books last month and they are finally here!!!!

IMG_20160304_111921.jpg

Here’s the Goodreads synopsis of Salt to the Sea, by Ruta Sepetys: Winter, 1945. Four teenagers. Four secrets.

Each one born of a different homeland; each one hunted, and haunted, by tragedy, lies…and war.

As thousands of desperate refugees flock to the coast in the midst of a Soviet advance, four paths converge, vying for passage aboard the Wilhelm Gustloff, a ship that promises safety and freedom.

Yet not all promises can be kept.

Inspired by the single greatest tragedy in maritime history, bestselling and award-winning author Ruta Sepetys (Between Shades of Gray) lifts the veil on a shockingly little-known casualty of World War II. An illuminating and life-affirming tale of heart and hope.


Here’s the Goodreads synopsis of Little Women, by Louisa May Alcott: Life in the March household is full of adventures and accidents as the four very different March sisters follow their varying paths to adulthood, always maintaining the special bond between them. Sensible Meg, impetuous Jo, shy Beth and artistic Amy each have to confront different challenges as they grow up together and attempt to learn how to be both happy and good.’ to ‘Life in the March household is full of adventures and accidents as the four very different March sisters follow their varying paths to adulthood, always maintaining the special bond between them. Sensible Meg, impetuous Jo, shy Beth, and artistic Amy each have to confront different challenges as they grow up together and attempt to learn how to be both happy and good.


I think I’m going to buy other more books this month, but one of them is for college, of course! Maybe you have already read it: Hard Times, by Charles Dickens! I have always wanted to read his books and, although I have always thought that I would read Great Expectations first, I actually have to read Hard Times for college! You know what is good about all of this? The book costs 4 € and something on Book Depository! Of course there are other editions that have additional information about the novel, but I think that, for this one, I choose to buy the cheapest edition.
Of course there’s a reason for this: Since it’s so cheap, I’ll try to convince my father to buy Cress (the 3rd book of The Lunar Chronicles series, by Marissa Meyer) as well! It’s funny that I haven’t read the first two books yet, but I KNOW that I’m going to love this series and I really want EVERY. SINGLE. BOOK on my shelf! Isn’t this a good idea? I mean, he’s not going to spend much for Hard Times, so he could order Cress too, right???  Well, I’ll do my best!

2d848-helpmei.gif
Yes, Dad! Help meeeeeee!!!

3 thoughts on “Book Mail!!!

Leave a Reply

