Book Travelling Thursdays · Bookworm stuff

Book Traveling Thursdays- A book with a character you love to hate!

 Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly meme that was created by Cátia @The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog. All you have to do is to post covers of a book related to that week’s theme, which you can see at the Goodreads group. You have to post the original cover, the one that exists in your country, and finally your favorite covers and least favorite ones.

This week’s theme is: Because some books have amazing villains choose a book with a character you love to hate!

Oh, boy…. I really love to hate Umbridge, from the Harry Potter series! She first appears on Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, so I’m going to post its covers!

It’s funny that I have chosen the Harry Potter books for this weekly meme many times! But it’s not my fault! These books are sooooooo good, right? Ok, let’s see some covers!

YOU DON’T FOOL ME WITH YOU PINK DRESS, DOLORES UMBRIDGE!

Original cover: This is the original UK cover. I love the colors!


 

Cover from your country (Portugal): There are 3 different editions in my country.

Unfortunately, I don’t have this one… But I still love the one I have!
I don’t like this kind of cover. Too simple.
This is the one I have and I absolutely love it, specially because of the colors!

Favorite covers:


Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Harry Potter, #5)
WOW!!!! *o*
Harry Potter y la Orden del Fénix (Harry Potter, #5)
Spanish edition: This one looks simple, but it still looks good!

 

Гаррі Поттер і Орден Фенікса (Гаррі Поттер, #5)
Ukrainian cover: I think Ukraine usually doesn’t have pretty covers, but this one looks good!

Least Favorite Covers:

 

Harry Potter en de Orde van de Feniks (Harry Potter, #5)
Dutch cover: It’s not that bad, but still… No.
Harry Potter ja Feeniksin kilta (Harry Potter, #5)
Finnish cover: What. the. Hell. Is. This.

 

What the hell, Germany? Where is the magic?
Harry Potter e l'Ordine della Fenice (Harry Potter, #5)
Italian Cover: Once again, it doesn’t look that bad, but it’s doesn’t look good, either.

So, which villain do you love to hate??? **

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays- A book with a character you love to hate!

  1. I love to hate Umbridge too! I was tempted to choose Harry Potter but I decided against it because there are so many covers and editions of it released that I was worried I would never be able to choose! I loved your choices though!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

