Book Travelling Thursdays · Bookworm stuff

Book Traveling Thursdays- Badass Heroine!!! YESSS!

Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly meme that was created by Cátia @The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog. All you have to do is to post covers of a book related to that week’s theme, which you can see at the Goodreads group. You have to post the original cover, the one that exists in your country, and finally your favorite covers and least favorite ones.

This week’s theme is: It was International Women’s Day!! Choose a book with a badass heroine.

OMG, there are so many badass heroines out there! It’s difficult to choose!

Ok, for this meme, I have already posted many Harry Potter covers, so I’m not going to choose Hermione for this, even though SHE IS REALLY BADASS! I have also talked about The Hunger Games, so I’m not going to pick my amazing BADASS GIRL ON FIRE, KATNISS EVERDEEN! Actually, I’m going to do this in a different way: since today was such a big day for Throne of Glass fans, I’m going to choose Celaena Sardothien. I haven’t read this series yet (I have the first book on my shelf, tho!), but everyone says that Celaena is FREAKING BADASS!!!

12935353

So, let’s do this!


Original cover: OMG, when there are real people on Fantasy book covers…. Well, it’s usually not good… I love the colors, but the girl… I don’t know, it just doesn’t fit. I am not saying that just because she looks “girly” or whatever, she can’t be badass. She kind of looks badass, honestly. Anyway, it just doesn’t look good. I have to point out this “girly” thing because there are some people that support this original cover and they use this argument. Still, I don’t like it.

As I said, you can be girly and badass at the same time!


Cover from your country (Portugal): THEY FREAKING PUBLISHED THIS BOOK HERE AND THE COVER IS GORGEOUS! I already had the Canadian edition (it was a Canadian cousin who gave it to me), but I still bought the Portuguese edition of Throne of Glass because it looks SO BEAUTIFUL!!!!

SO BADASS!!!!

Favorite covers:

The Portuguese edition, of course!
The one everyone sees everywhere!
Die Erwählte (Throne of Glass, #1)
There are times that I don’t like German covers, but this one looks amazing!
Trono de cristal (Trono de cristal, #1)
This Spanish edition looks simple, but it looks beautiful, anyway!

 

Least Favorite Covers:

Cam Şato (Throne of Glass, #1)
Turkish edition: I like her face, but that glass… Hmmm…
Tronul de Cleştar (Tronul de Cleştar, #1)
Romanian edition: Hmmm…. Hell no. It looks weird.

And the worst cover goes to…. Hebrew edition! WHAT IS THIS??? WHAT THE HELL? SO…. UGHHHHH!

כס הזכוכית (Throne of Glass, #1)

 

That’s it for today!!! Byeeeee!

 

6 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays- Badass Heroine!!! YESSS!

    1. I totally agree with you! And, sometimes, the people in the covers are creepy! For example, I really don’t like Vampire Academy covers because I think they are a little bit creepy, especially the first book :\

      Like

Leave a Reply

