Bookworm stuff · Top Ten Tuesday

Top 10 Tuesday: My Spring TBR

Heyyyy, bookish people! How are you? I hope you are having a good week! Mine has been busy, which is why I am only posting this meme now. Stupid college… It doesn’t let me enjoy the things I love :c

 

Here’s a little introduction about the meme, which was created by The Broke and the Bookish:

β€œTop Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created here at The Broke and the Bookish. This feature was created because we are particularly fond of lists here at The Broke and the Bookish. We’d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists!
Each week we will post a new Top Ten listΒ  that one of our bloggers here at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join. All we ask is that you link back to The Broke and the Bookish on your own Top Ten Tuesday post AND add your name to the Linky widget so that everyone can check out other bloggers lists! If you don’t have a blog, just post your answers as a comment. Have fun with it! It’s a fun way to get to know your fellow bloggers.”
Those paragraphs were taken from The Broke and the Bookish. For more information, here’s the post.

Anyway, let’s see what I have to post this week:Β Ten Books On My Spring TBR! SPRING IS COMING!!!!!!


Many of the books that I mention here are for college, the others are the books I hope I read, even if I have a lot to do for college… *sighs*

  1. Frankenstein, by Mary Shelley: I have to do a presentation about this book next month, which means I’m going to read it during Spring Break! It’s actually a book that I have always wanted to read since I started to have Literature classes in high school. Now, I have to read it for English Culture, one of my college subjects.

    Frankenstein
    This is the edition I have!
  2. Antigone, by Sophocles: For college, of course! Another one I have to read this Spring break! It’s for Classic Culture! Of course I’m going to read it in Portuguese.

    Antigone

  3. To Kill a Mockingbird, by Harper Lee: I don’t know if I’m going to read it this Spring, but I wish I could because everyone loves this novel and I want to know why! Also, I would like to talk about Harper Lee in my English classes. I would like to do a presentation about her, since it’s been almost a month since she past away. R.I.P, Harper Lee!
    To Kill a Mockingbird
    This is the edition I have!

     

  4. The Island of Dr. Moreau, by H.G. Wells: We are going to talk about this author in English Culture, too!!!

    The Island of Dr. Moreau

  5. Utopia, by Thomas More: Another book for English Culture. This one is going to be quite an adventure! May the odds be ever in my favor!

    Utopia

  6. Hard Times, by Charles Dickens: Another one for English Culture classes! I think it’s the last one. I really want to read Charles Dickens’s books, especially Great Expectations. But this one seems interesting, too!

    Hard Times

  7. Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles #1), by Marissa Meyer: Finally, books that aren’t for college! I REALLY WANT TO START THIS SERIES BECAUSE IT SEEMS EVERYONE LOVES IT! I mean, c’mon, sci-fi+retelling+amazing diverse cast? Β BRING IT ON! I hope… college, give me time, be nice!!

    Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles, #1)

  8. Scarlet (The Lunar Chronicles #2), by Marissa Meyer: Well, if I want to read Cinder, of course I also want to read this one!

    Scarlet (The Lunar Chronicles, #2)

  9. Salt to the Sea, by Ruta Sepetys: I REALLY WANT TO READ THIS ONEEEEEEEEEE!!!! UGHHHHH, WHY DON’T Β I HAVE TIME???? I NEED SUMMER!
    Maybe I can read this during this semester because the chapters are really short, which makes the reading experience lighter. But I don’t know…

    Salt to the Sea

  10. Eleanor & Park, by Rainbow Rowell: OMG, this book has been on my shelf since April 2015 (yessss, almost a year) because I always have other books that I have to read first, or I simply want to read first. But I hope that, if college allows me, I read it this Spring!

    Eleanor & Park


Well, that’s it for my list! What about your Spring TBR? Do you have many books to read for college/school? What about books you WANT to read? πŸ˜€

6 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday: My Spring TBR

    1. I’m glad you did! I have never heard about Antigone, but it seems to be a very interesting book! Some friends of mine have read it already and didn’t like it, but I must say that they aren’t really into this kind of book, so… We’ll see!
      Yessss, everyone praises Cinder, that’s why I already have it to read it this Spring (I hope)! And I already have Scarlet as well and I’ll try to get Cress and Winter soon, even though I haven’t read the first 2 yet :p

      Liked by 1 person

      1. As far as I remember (I read it a few years ago for school) Antigone was very interesting and also weird. And I did like it, but I do tend to like ancient classics so it might be because of that. πŸ˜›
        I hope to get to it this spring as well. I just remember that I own Cress as well (they are both on my Kindle, so I forget that I have the sometimes). XD So I have the first and third book for some reason.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. This is the first time I really talk about Ancient Greek, which is awesome because I love it and we don’t talk much about it at school, so thank God I have this opportunity at college. I can’t wait to read it, then!
        Good for you! I hope you enjoy Cinder, fi you read it anytime soon! πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

