Bookworm stuff · Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: I SWEAR I LOVE YOU!

Heyyyyy, bookish people! I hope you are enjoying your Spring Break! I may be at home, but I don’t have a break… I actually have to study for 2 exams and I am still writing my essay about a Portuguese boring book…. Ughhh….

 

More like me and college… *sighs*

I should have posted this yesterday, but I didn’t feel like writing something yesterday. After all, I tried to study something and I didn’t do much, and I felt guilty…. When I feel guilty, I get upset and that’s why I didn’t post this yesterday…

By the way, I’m going to talk about 5 books, not 10. It’s already a little bit late here and I would like to read the last pages of that boring Portuguese book I’m reading for college… *sighs*


 

Here’s a little introduction about the meme, which was created by The Broke and the Bookish:

β€œTop Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created here at The Broke and the Bookish. This feature was created because we are particularly fond of lists here at The Broke and the Bookish. We’d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists!
Each week we will post a new Top Ten listΒ  that one of our bloggers here at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join. All we ask is that you link back to The Broke and the Bookish on your own Top Ten Tuesday post AND add your name to the Linky widget so that everyone can check out other bloggers lists! If you don’t have a blog, just post your answers as a comment. Have fun with it! It’s a fun way to get to know your fellow bloggers.”
Those paragraphs were taken from The Broke and the Bookish. For more information, here’s the post.


This week’s theme is:Β Ten Books I Really Love But Feel Like I Haven’t Talked About Enough/In A While (inspired by freebie topic).

YASSSSSS! LET’S DO THIS!!!

  1. Between Shades of Gray, by Ruta Sepetys: For those who know me, I’m a slow reader, which means I can take 4, 5 days to read a book, even though I’m enjoying it. I just like to be a slow reader, you know? But this time, I only took 2 days! Yup! This book was AMAZING! That’s why I bought Salt to the Sea, Sepetys’s newest book.

    Between Shades of Gray

  2. The Night Circus, by Erin Morgenstern: This book is so, so good! I think I read it 2 years ago, so I really need to reread this this summer! I read it in Portuguese, but when the translation is done properly, you can see that the author has a good writing. Morgenstern definitely has a magnificent writing! I wish I could buy this book in English! Hmmm, who knows?
    The Night Circus
    This cover is pretty! I WANT IT!

     

  3. The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the OlympiansΒ #1) andΒ The Sea of Monsters (Percy Jackson and the OlympiansΒ #2), by Rick Riordan: Can you believe that these are the only Rick Riordan books that I have ever read? I loved them so much, so I don’t understand myself! I mean… WHY HAVEN’T I BOUGHT HIS OTHER BOOKS???

    The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #1)Β Β The Sea of Monsters (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #2)

  4. The 5th Wave (The 5th Wave #1), by Rick Yancey:Β I usually don’t like characters like Cassie because they are usually too annoying for my taste, but I actually really liked her! I kind of have a bond with her since I also have a younger sister and I would definitely do everything to get her back! Also, this book is SO FREAKING COOL! YASSSS, ALIENS!

    The 5th Wave (The 5th Wave, #1)

  5. Pride and Prejudice, by Jane Austen: I watched the movie 3, 4 times before I read this book (yes, shame on me, I know). Of course that I told myself that I really had to read it and I’M GLAD I MADE THIS DECISION BECAUSE THIS BOOK IS MAGNIFICENT! SUCH A BEAUTIFUL CLASSIC! It’s such a pity that I don’t talk much about it!

    Oh, and I have also watched the book-to-tv show adaptation, you know the one with Colin Firth as Mr.Darcy? Oh, it’s so good!

    Pride and Prejudice


    Well, that’s it for today? What about you? What books do you love, but don’t talk much about?

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: I SWEAR I LOVE YOU!

  1. I simply adooooore The Stephanie Plum series from Janet Evanovich and usually, I don’t really talk about it. But recently, I’ve been pushing it on everyone xD
    The 5th Wave and Pride and Prejudice are on my TBR!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

