Book Travelling Thursdays · Bookworm stuff · Sem categoria

Book Traveling Thursdays- BECAUSE I’M HAPPYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!

Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly meme that was created by Cátia @The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog. All you have to do is to post covers of a book related to that week’s theme, which you can see at the Goodreads group. You have to post the original cover, the one that exists in your country, and finally your favorite covers and least favorite ones.

This week’s theme is: International Day of Happiness was celebrated a few days ago!! Choose a book that brings you joy.

I would definitely say HARRY POTTER, BY J.K. ROWLING, a.k.a. THE QUEEN, but I have chosen this series so many times for this weekly meme! That’s why that, this time, I’m posting about… The Night Circus, by Erin Morgenstern! I actually mentioned it in another weekly meme, Top 10 Tuesdays, because it’s a book that I FREAKING LOVE, but I don’t talk much about it! But here it is now!!!

This books is absolutely wonderful! It’s about star-crossed lovers that have to fight against each other to see which one is the best magician! But it’s so much more than that! The whole concept of the Night Circus is wonderful, the characters are spectacular and the writing is superb!

Can you believe I haven’t watched Inside Out yet? I know, I’m a mess! But I know she is Joy, so I really had to post a gif of her! So cute!

 


Original cover: It seems that the left one is the US cover, which I love, and the right one is the UK cover. Portugal decided to have the UK one, by the way!


Cover from your country (Portugal): Here it is, as I said! It’s the one I have!

O Circo dos Sonhos


Favorite cover(s): I really love the Portuguese and UK edition, but I think my favorite is the US cover! The Circus looks amazing! And I think the hand is pretty simbolic! If you have read it, let me tell that I think this is totally about the ending!

The Night Circus

Bonus: This Indonesian cover looks wonderful! The elements are all there and I love these shades of red and gold! It looks so good!!!

The Night Circus


Least Favorite covers:

El circo de la noche
Spanish edition: As an illustration, it looks amazing! However, I don’t think it fits… I mean, it has nothing to do with the plot! There are some elements that are right, tho, like the colorful circus, the night, but i think that’s pretty much that.

 

The Night Circus
This one is so meh!!! What the hell? This is such a magical book, but the cover looks too simple and there’s nothing about a circus or magic!
Ночной цирк
Russian edition: It’s not bad, but it’s not good either! The stars and the background are good, but I would take off those illustrations!

 


That’s it for today! Which books, or what books, make you happy?

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays- BECAUSE I’M HAPPYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!

  1. I adore the Indonesian cover, oh my goodness – it’s so unfathomably pretty, I can’t believe I’ve never seen it before. Also — I nominated you for the Encouraging Thunder blog award! Check out my latest post for details! ❤ happy blogging~

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

