Book Travelling Thursdays · Bookworm stuff

Book Traveling Thursdays- “You must allow me to tell you how ardently I admire and love you.”

Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly meme that was created by Cátia @The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog. All you have to do is to post covers of a book related to that week’s theme, which you can see at the Goodreads group. You have to post the original cover, the one that exists in your country, and finally your favorite covers and least favorite ones.

This week’s theme is: All of us have read Classics at some point of our life. Choose your favourite Classic.

 

It’s 2am right now, so this post is going to be very short! Anyway, of course I choose Pride and Prejudice, by Jane Austen! That novel is so goooooooooood! So wonderful!

 

Original cover: I have no idea how the original cover looked like, of course, so here’s the first page of the novel!


Cover(s) from your country (Portugal): This is a very important classic, so, of course, it has many different editions.

This is the one I have and I think they haven’t published another recent edition… At least, not yet! The cover is ok. I do love the colors and the building!
This is a hardcover, but with no dust jacket!
The movie tie-in cover. Sorry for the bad quality :\

I’m sure there are many more, but these ones are enough!


 

Favorite cover:

Pride and Prejudice
I like paintings, so I really like this cover!
Pride and Prejudice
Wow, this one looks good, too!
Pride and Prejudice
This hardcover! WOW!!!

Least favorite covers: OMG, there are so many bad cover… They are so ugly! It was hard to choose!

Pride and Prejudice
One of the many English editions: They didn’t even try… It’s a classic, but it doesn’t mean it should have a simple cover! 
Pride and Prejudice
Another English edition: This looks like they had no idea what to do with the cover.
Kiêu hãnh và Định kiến
Vietnamese edition: Another one that looks like a mess… The colors are definitely not okay, and then the butterflies… What the hell…

I had such a busy week (exams, essays… you know, college life)! I still have to study for another exam and, then, my first round is over and I’m free to read whatever I want!

Anyway, what is your favorite classic?

Have a nice Friday! 😀

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

