Awards · Bookworm stuff

Liebster Award!

Let me explain a thing about awards: I was nominated more than 3 times, I think, but I have only found 3 bloggers who have nominated, so I’m only going to post those. I think there are other people that have nominated me for other awards, but I can’t find the links, so.. Sorry :\

Anyway, here we go!


the-liebster-award

Thanl you, @chocolatenwafflesblog, for nominating me for this award! I should have posted this earlier, but I have been very busy with college (*crying a river*).

Rules

  • Acknowledge the blog that nominated you and display the award.
  • Answer 11 question that the blog gives you.
  • Give 11 random facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 5-11 blogs you think are deserving of the award that has less than 200 ย  followers.
  • Let the blogs know you have nominated them.
  • Give them 11 questions to answer.

My 11 random facts

  1. I’m Portuguese (I live in the Azores).
  2. My birthday is on 19th January!
  3. I have travelled to Canada and Paris.
  4. Next (dream) trips: London, Venice, Rome, Greece.
  5. I have an interesting plot about Greek mythology in my head and I don’t have time to write it down and, you know, write a novel! Ughhhh :c
  6. I’m really bad at this facts thing!
  7. I don’t like thrillers as books, but I love them as tv shows or movies!
  8. I don’t understand how a horror book works. I mean, how does it scary you?
  9. Many people know I have a Portuguese blog about books, but only my best friends that I also have this one, in English!
  10. I have never read comic books, nor mangas. However, I wish I could get them and read them!
  11. My favorite actors are Benedict Cumberbatch (well, if you visit my blog often, I’m sure you have seen him here!) and Jennifer Lawrence! I also love the Harry Potter cast, of course!

 


 

Donna’s questions

  1. What is your comfort food?
    Chocolate! I know, so clichรฉ! But I love it!

  2. Star Trek or Star Wars?
    I have never watched Star Trek (well, only one of the recent movies, Star Trek Into Darkness- because of Benedict Cumberbatch, of course!) and I have watched episodes IV to VII of Star Wars, so… STAR WARS!!!!!! YEAHHH!

  3. Your house is burning and you can only save one thing, what do you take?
    What? Ok, you said thing, so let’s not count my family in this ahahahah. Damn, I really do0n’t know! If I were Superman, I would saveย my bookshelves, of course!

  4. What is your favorite English word?
    I don’t have one, I think… But my favorite Portuguese word is “saudade”.ย You should check it out, since there isn’t a English word for it!

  5. If you were a season, which one would you be?
    Spring!

  6. Which authors/actors/personalities would you invite to your perfect dinner?
    OMG!!! DREAM DINNER!!! BENEDICT CUMBERBATCH, JENNIFER LAWRENCE, J.K. ROWLING, SUZANNE COLLINS AND… OH, MY, THERE ARE SO MANY AMAZING PEOPLE IN THIS WORLD!

  7. Who is your favorite secondary characters in a book and why?
    Hmmmm….. The Weasleys (Harry Potter series)! Do I have to explain? That family is amazing!

  8. Short hair or long hair?
    There was a time I really wanted long hair, but I’m happy with my medium hair, so… Short hair ahahah.

  9. Which song makes you dance through the night?
    Any Sia’s song! SHE IS FANTASTIC! Have you heard “Move Your Body”? If you haven’t, you should listen to it! You’re welcome!

  10. What is on your nightstand?
    A picture of my 8 year old self and my copy of Frankenstein, by Mary Shelley!

  11. If you were a character, which book would you like to be a part of?
    Harry Potter,
    so that I could go to Hogwarts!!!!

My questions: I hope Donna doesn’t mind that I take her questions and give them to the people I nominate! It’s just that I have many awards and tags to post here in these days!

So, my dear nominees, answer Donna’s questions! I hope she doesn’t mind, tho!

My nominees:

@yourdaughtersbookshelf

@fireheartbooks

@freadomlibrary

@trustinthewords

@bookowly

 

14 thoughts on “Liebster Award!

      1. I know the feeling. I have had countless difficult or stressful times at college (and will have again next year) and I would not have made it through without my comfort food. It does help. I hope it gets better soon! I am sending you a hug because I’m a hugger (it helps too!) ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I have done all my exams! Well, the first round is done, at least! Now, I have 2 presentations next week and 4 exams in May… But thank you! Thank you for the hug! I’m sending one to you as well! You’re so kind! ๐Ÿ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I hate presentations! Although university ones are less painful than high school ones… Good luck with it! ๐Ÿ™‚ and thanks for the hug back, I love hugs ๐Ÿ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      4. I don’t like presentations, either! I haven’t done many as a college student yet, but I always feel terrified just by thinking about them… :c
        The problem is that I’m really shy, so…
        Thank you! ^^

        Like

Leave a Reply

