Book Travelling Thursdays · Bookworm stuff

Book Traveling Thursdays-National Siblings Day is a few days away!

Heyyyy, bookish people! I know I told you yesterday that I would post my April TBR today. However, I’m going to do that tomorrow since it’s already a little bit late here and I still have to do this awesome meme! Seriously, if you have never done this, you should! It’s so ย cool to find international covers and compare them!

Anyway, you can check my April TBR tomorrow! Now, let’s do this meme.


Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly meme that was created byย Cรกtiaย @The Girl Who Read Too Muchย andย Danielle @Danielleโ€™s Book Blog. All you have to do isย to post covers of a book related to that weekโ€™s theme, which you can see at theย Goodreads group.ย You have to post the original cover, the one that exists in your country, and finally your favorite covers and least favorite ones.

This weekโ€™s theme is:ย National Siblings Day is a few days away. Choose a book that has your favorite bookish siblings.

Well, for this, I could choose the Weasleys siblings, but I have chosen the Harry Potter series so many times for this meme, so let’s talk about Katniss and Primrose from The Hunger Games trilogy, by Suzanne Collins! Since I have chosen the first book for another theme, I’m going to post covers of Catching Fire!

Honestly, I love so much the special bond that Katniss has with her little sister Primrose. I really cried when I read Mockingjay… I do love this relationship because I also have a little sister and I would do anything to protect her and make her happy!


Original cover: SO BEAUTIFUL!!!!!

Catching Fire (The Hunger Games, #2)


Cover(s) from your country (Portugal): I’m glad I have the original one, but the movie tie-in edition also looks good!

Em Chamas (Os Jogos da Fome, #2)

I told you that the movie tie-in looked amazing!

Favorite cover(s):

Em Chamas (Os Jogos da Fome, #2)

Tersulut - Catching Fire (The Hunger Games, #2)
The movie tie-in edition from Indonesia looks so good! When I saw this poster for the first time, I fell in love with it! It’s so beautiful!

Least favorite cover(s): God, there are so many covers that look so bad!

ะ˜ ะฒัะฟั‹ั…ะฝะตั‚ ะฟะปะฐะผั (ะ“ะพะปะพะดะฝั‹ะต ะธะณั€ั‹, #2)
Russian edition: If Goodreads didn’t tell me this was a Russian edition of Catching Fire, I wouldn’t believe… What the hell were they thinking? This looks so bad! It has a Fantasy vibe, but it still looks so ugly and bad!
ะ˜ ะฒัะฟั‹ั…ะฝะตั‚ ะฟะปะฐะผั (ะ“ะพะปะพะดะฝั‹ะต ะธะณั€ั‹, #2)
OMG, another bad Russian cover… Seriously, when will people understand that, yes, THG has romance, but it’s not about romance???? WHEN WILL PEOPLE UNDERSTAND THIS?
Fatta Eld (Hungerspelstrilogin, #2)
Swedish edition: I only have one word for this- mess. What the hell….

That’s it for today, guys! Whatย are your favorite bookish siblings? ๐Ÿ˜€

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays-National Siblings Day is a few days away!

  1. Katniss and Prim is just sister goals โค I love their relationship and from the start of the book, you know how much Katniss loves her sister.

    For my favorite siblings.. it's got to be the Lightwoods โค

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, Katniss and Prim have such a beautiful relationship!
      Ph, I like the Lightwoods, too! But I haven’t read the whole TMI series, so I didn’t choose them for this. I still have to read the last 3 books ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

