Book Haul · Bookworm stuff · Wrap Up

March Book Haul + Wrap Up!

Finally! Here I am to talk about March!!

 

Ok, I only bought 4 books last month… Oh, wait, not really! I also ordered other 4 books! Ops!

IMG_20160328_143452

  1. Quem tem medo de Frankenstein?, by Clara Queiroz: So, this is a Portuguese book, which means you’ll never find it out there in English. But the English title could be something like: Who’s scared of Frankenstein?ย As you can see this about Mary Shelley and her novel Frankenstein. I bought this because one of my presentations is about her novel, so this book is going to be a good help, I think! Also, it’s always good to have this kind of non-fiction books.
  2. Salt to the Sea, by Ruta Sepetys: It’s a book I ordered in February, but it arrived one month later. It’s okay because I don’t have time ton read what I want (*sighs*), but still… One month? At least, I have free shopping! Thank you, Book Depository!
    I have read Between Shade of Gray, which is another Ruta Sepetys’s novel, and I LOVED! I’m such a slow reader, but I only took 2 days to read it! So, of course, I really had to buy her newest novel.
  3. Little Women, by Louisa May Alcott: Do you know how many times I have watched the book-to-movie adaptation of Little Women? 2 or 3 times! Yup! That’s I thought that I really had to buy the book. I loved the story and I loved the fact that all these girls have such different personalities. I can’t wait to read it!
  4. To Kill a Mockingbird, by Harper Lee:ย I saw this at the bookstore and I was like “this is such a good opportunity to finally buy this book”. So, here it is! There are so many people that love it and, of course, I’m very curious about it!

 

Now, about the books I ordered in March: I ordered 4 books: Six of Crows, by Leigh Bardugo (I bought the hardcover because it only cost 11โ‚ฌ! That’s such a good price for hardcovers, trust me!); A Darker Shade of Magic, by V.E. Schwab; The Winner’s Curse, bye Marie Rutkoski; and the other book is a surprise because it’s a birthday gift for my best friend. I don’t know if she checks this blog very often, so I’m not going to say for now! But, on her birthday, I can tell you.

By the way, I wasn’t really planning on buying The Winner’s Curse, but there are so many people that love it and they all say that this trilogy only gets better and better, so I had to order it, of course!

Two of these books have already arrived, but I’m going to talk about them in another post!


Now, my March Wrap Up….

All I read was for college and they are all Portuguese books that don’t even exist in English, so, I’m not going to talk about them. But I can tell you that I read 3 books! I also started Utopia, by Thomas More, but I couldn’t finish before my yesterday’s exam… However, I really want to finish it this month! It’s such an interesting book!

Oh, one of the books I read was Antigone, by Sophocles, and I gave it 5 out of 5 stars! I really enjoyed and it was easy to understand! Of course I read it in Portuguese, but that doesn’t matter. What matters is that it has such a good plot and I loved the main character, Antigone!


What about you? Did you enjoy March? Did you read as many books as you wanted? What did you read? What did you buy? ๐Ÿ˜€

 

Leave a Reply

