Sem categoria

April TBR!

Hello again, bookish friends!

hello followers hello gif daniel radcliffe gif tumblr hello

Today, I bring you my April reads! Well, I hope I read them. I don’t know if college is going to torture me like it did at the end of March….

Anyway, here we go!!

Screenshot_2016-04-05-23-05-33

 

  1. Utopia, by Thomas More: I told you before that I started it last month, but I couldn’t finish before my exam (which has some questions about it, but I answered them anyway). I’m really enjoying it! It’s very interesting and I can see why there are so many (amazing) dystopian books out there! Yes, I know that I’m talking about different things. So, I hope I finish it soon!
  2. Frankenstein, by Mary Shelley: I have to read this for college because I have to do a presentation about it! I’m going to read it this weekend! Actually, I hope I started it tonight or tomorrow!
  3. Quem tem medo de Frankenstein (possible English title: Who’s scared of Frankenstein?), by Clara Queiroz: This is not available in English, so you’ll never find it. I hope it helps me for my presentation! It’s a non-fiction about Mary Shelley and her novel Frankenstein!
  4. I’ll Give You the Sun, by Jandy Nelson: I decided that I would read YA contemporaries this month because college is killing me and I need light reads. I think YA contemporaries are good light reads, right? Here, you can see the Portuguese edition of I’ll Give You the Sun. I prefer this cover over the original one.
  5. Eleanor & Park, by Rainbow Rowell: This book has been on my shelf since last year! Trust me, it has been there since April 2015! Yes, one year, exactly! I gave this to my best friend as a birthday gift last year, and she loved it! According to the reviews, I think this is the kind of book I love! I hope so.

If I read all these books this month, I’ll throw a party because, trust me, college doesn’t let me read what I want. I do hope I read all of these, but I also want to try to read another one, but I don’t know each one.

What about you? What is your April TBR?

8 thoughts on “April TBR!

    1. Yes, Eleanor and Park has many good reviews! I only have the first book of Miss Peregrine’s trilogy and I haven’t read all Cassandra Clare’s books, so I’m not going to buy Lady Midnight yet. But I hope you enjoy both reads! πŸ˜€

      Like

  1. YA contemporaries are indeed good to sandwich between more complex or heavier reads! Eleanor & Park and I’ll Give You The Sun are also on my TBR πŸ™‚ but I probably won’t have time to tackle them in April

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m going to start reading Frankenstein this Sunday and, once I have finished it (as well as my presentations about it), I’m going to read Eleanor and Park! What are you going to read this month, then? πŸ˜€

      Like

      1. Next is Passenger, as it is this month’s read for Hype Or Like Friday, then probably The Amateur Marriage, and one of Margaret Atwood’s book I borrowed from the library, along with Over My Dead Body from Rex Stout. But that might change depending on my mood πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Some interesting books you have! I’m really interested in Passenger! I have read many amazing reviews about it, but then there are people that say it was disappointing… I hope you’re enjoying it, tho!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

