Book Travelling Thursdays · Bookworm stuff

Book Traveling Thursdays- World Book Day is coming!!!

Helloooooo! I’ve been feeling tired due to college stuff lately, so that’s why I haven’t post here since last week. Sorry! But, well, here I am again!
I do hope I can post more next week. I promise I’ll try.

Oh, by the way, I got bookmail today! Of course I’m going to write a post about it, so stay tuned! ;D


 Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly meme that was created by Cátia @The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog. All you have to do is to post covers of a book related to that week’s theme, which you can see at the Goodreads group. You have to post the original cover, the one that exists in your country, and finally your favorite covers and least favorite ones.

This week’s theme is: World Book Day is in a couple of days! Choose one of your all-time favorite books.

Ok, I know UK has already celebrated World Book Day, but, in many countries, that day is on April 23, like here in Portugal. I just wanted to make this clear!

For today’s theme, I could choose a Harry Potter book, but I have already chosen those books in other themes, so for today, I choose… The Little Prince, by Antoine Saint-Exupéry! It’s such a magical book that can be read by anyone and it’s just has no time! It’s one of those books that stay forever in the History of mankind!


Original cover: It was first published in 1945!

 


Cover(s) from your country (Portugal): There are so many different Portuguese editions of this book and they are all beautiful! However, I’m only going to post 2- the one I have (the first picture) and one of the editions that I love!
I’m going to post other Portuguese editions below, for Favorite covers.

 

 


Favorite covers: THEY ALL LOOK SO BEAUTIFUL!

 

 

Here’s another Portuguese edition!
Il piccolo principe
Italian edition: They chose a different illustrstion for their cover!

Least favorite covers:

 

Малкият принц
Bulgarian edition: I really don’t like the colors… And his face looks too different from the original illustrations…
El Principito
Spanish edition: The beautiful illustrations are there, but this is just… Meh.
Mali princ
Croatian edition: The colors are pretty, but that’s it. I say hell no to this cover.

So, that’s it for this weekly meme! Tell me one of your all-time favorite books! 😀

Leave a Reply

