Book Tags · Bookworm stuff · Sem categoria

The “I messed up” book tag

Yayyyy, another post, another book tag!!! I told you I would post some things today!

Cristina from @MyTinyObsessions tagged me again, but this time I have to answer the “I messed up” book tag. Thank you, Cristina!

CΓ‘tia, from @thegirlwhoreadtoomuch, also tagged me! Thank you!!! ^^

modern family gif web development messed up gif


A CHARACTER APPEARANCE THAT YOU MISREAD OR IMAGINED DIFFERENTLY.

Hmmmm… Rhysand, from A Court of Thorns and Roses trilogy, by Sarah J. Maas.
Ok, let me explain this… It seems that Rhysand, a High Fae, in human years, would be in his twenties. But, for me, the perfect Rhysand is Benedict Cumberbatch! There, I said it! I just love Benedict and when Feyre described Rhysand, I immediatly thought that Ben would be amazing as Rhysand! People say he looks like an alien, but I don’t care about the haters and I think Benedict Cumberbatch is a very handsome man. Deal with it.

By the way, I do love fanart of Rhysand! People are so talented, omg!

Benedict Cumberbatch.:
C’mon!!!! HE IS FREAKING AWESOME! AND HANDSOM! A MASTERPIECE! HE IS MY RHYSAND, END OF STORY! PERIOD! I DON’T CARE!

 

Never trust a duck:
I LOVE THIS FANART! *heart eyes*

 


A CHARACTER NAME THAT YOU’VE BEEN PRONOUNCING WRONG:

Pfff, so many! For example, I’m sure I don’t know how to pronounce Feyre (A Court of Thorns and Roses).

Some people have already read the sequel of ACOTAR, A Court of Mist and Fury, and everyone is saying that ACOMAF is even better than the first book! I mean, the first book was fantastic ( I gave it 5/5 stars). So, am I going to die once I read ACOMAF? Holy crap!

Never trust a duck:
OMG! CAN I BE THIS GOOD? FEYRE LOOKS AMAZING! I applaud the artist!

AN OVERUSED TROPE THAT IS YOUR GUILTY PLEASURE:

If they are well done: love triangles!

I also love hate-to-love stories! Ahahhahah, they are fascinating, c’mon!


A CLICHÉ CHARACTER TYPE THAT YOU LIKE BETTER ON SCREEN THAN READING ABOUT:

Maybe the sassy characters? I love them when I read them, but damn… It’s so good to see that on screen!

sassy snap


A WORD/PHRASE YOU LEARNED BECAUSE OF ITS USE IN A BOOK:

I have no idea. I mean, “may the odds be ever in you favor” is not, like, an official phrase, but I do say it a lot!


HAVE YOU EVER NOT READ OR COMPLETED A REQUIRED READING BOOK FOR SCHOOL?

Hahahahahha! For highschool, I have always finished the books I had to read. However, this year, in college… There are some books I didn’t have time to finish, but I really want to read them anyway! For example, I haven’t finished Utopia, by Thomas More, and I didn’t even start The Island of Doctor Moreau, by H.G. Wells. Also, I really want to read Hard Times, by Charles Dickens.

Oh, Amy Pond… THE FEELS!

HAVE YOU EVER (OR WANTED TO) SKIPPED A CHAPTER FROM THE POINT OF VIEW OF A CHARACTER YOU WEREN’T INTERESTED IN?

No, I don’t think so.


HAVE YOU EVER CANCELLED SOCIAL PLANS TO READ A BOOK?

No. but it’s not like I have many social plans. *crying a river*

cry me a river justin timberlake
OMG! THIS IS SO FUNNY!

Ok, that’s it for now, I guess! Maybe I’m going to post another book tag later, but I’m not sure. See you soon!!!

2 thoughts on “The “I messed up” book tag

  1. I totally agree with you about the sassy character being better on screen. I think it has to with being able to see their entire body and the reactions they get, not just my imagination of how it would look like.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

