Bookworm stuff · Sem categoria · TBR

June TBR

Wow, this is the 3rd post I write today here!

Rihanna music video work rihanna work work work work work work work

Ok, ok, let’s be serious. Here you can seeย the books I want to read this month:

 

20160602_141349
I’m planning on reading these 5 books, but I hope I read another one, or other 2 books.

Here you can see 2 Contemporaries, 2 Fantasy books and one Sci-Fi novel.

Since these are Portugues editions and you probably don’t recognise all of them, I have more photos below, as well as the synopsis ofย each book.

 

 

____________________________________________________________________________

20160601_160251
I’m currently reading Eleanor & Park, by Rainbow Rowell, and even though I have only read 74 pages, I’m loving it! There are many popular references that I actually don’t understand (*shame on me*), but I’m still enjoying it! I love the fact that Eleanor and Park started talking because of music and comic books. That’s so adorable! And Rainbow’s writing is so simple and light, which is always good in a YA contemporary novel!

____________________________________________________________________________

20160601_160305
This is the Portuguese edition of The Final Empire, by Brandon Sanderson. Isn’t it beautiful? I really love this cover!
This book is the first one in a Fantasy trilogy, which is called Mistborn. This first book has 4.41 stars on Goodreads and, of course, many people love it and they say this is one of the best Fantasy novels out there right now. I really can’t wait to read this. Can you believe that it’s been on my shelf for more than a year? Yeah, shame on me, indeed!

____________________________________________________________________________

20160601_160323Another book I want to read this month is Daughter of Smoke and Bone, by Laini Taylor. This is the Portuguese edition and it looks AMAZING!ย This is the first book of Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy and it has 4.03 on Goodreads. There are many people that loved this book because Laini Taylor’s writing is poetic and I love that kind of writing! Also, this book has angels and forbidden love. Yessssss!

____________________________________________________________________________

20160601_160330
This is the Portuguese edition of I’ll Give You the Sun, by Jandy Nelson. It’s a YA contemporary novel and there are LGBTQ characters. I don’t know if it has POC characters, tho. Anyway, I bought this last summer and I should have already read it, but college started and, of course, I had to read the books that were important for my classes. But now I can read it and I’m really excited about this! It has 4.16 stars on Goodreads.

 

 

____________________________________________________________________________

20160601_160336
The last book on my June TBR list (or maybe not!) is The 100, by Kass Morgan. I actually want to read this one because I love its book-to-tv show adaptation! It’s pure awesomeness! Many people say that the book isn’t as good as the tv show, but I want to read it, anyway. I thought this was going to be a trilogy, but the author has already said that there’s a new book coming! The 100 has 3.55 stars on Goodreads.

 

 

 


Ok, I think this is enough for today! I will write more posts tomorrow. I actually have a book tag to answer!

What are you planning to read this month?

 

14 thoughts on “June TBR

    1. I love Fantasy, so I’ll probably enjoy this trilogy. Thanks!
      It seems that everyone loves to read Morgan Matson’s books during summer! I would like to read her new book, The Unexpected Everything :D. Or maybe that one you mentioned! ^^

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Really curious to see what you find of The 100! I picked it up because I love the show and it was the disappointment of the year for me (so far, at least!). Doesn’t have anythingggg to do with the show, not even the main characters :///
    also curious about I’ll Give You The Sun ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know, literally everyone says that. But I still bought it because I think it’s a very light read, even though it’s Sci-Fi. I read the first 20, 30 pages before I bought it and, as I said, I think it’s a light read :p
      Oh, I’ll Give You the Sun has many positive reviews! Anyway, I think this is going to be a very interesting month ๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

  2. looks like you will have a busy month ๐Ÿ™‚ this month I am planning to read ‘the perfect hope’ by Nora Roberts; ‘Burial Rites’ by Hannah Kent; ‘nineteen minutes’ by Jodi Picoult and ‘Whiskey Beach’ by Nora Roberts ๐Ÿ™‚ pretty keen!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, I hope I read these books this month! You are going to have an interesting month, too! I have heard good things about Burial Rites and many people love Jodi Picoult’s books! Happy reading! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

