Book Tags · Bookworm stuff · Sem categoria

The Harry Potter Book Tag

Hello again, bookworms! Thank God it’s already Friday! Hurray! I’m on summer vacations already, so it doesn’t make me any difference if it’s Friday or Saturday, but for those who have been working so hard lately, or studying, I hope you enjoy your Friday night and your weekend!!

As you can see, I have another book tag for you! Thank you Lauren @DarlingBearΒ for tagging me! I’m really excited about this Harry Potter tag!

This book tag and the following graphics were created byΒ @bookidoteΒ and they said that we can’t use the Harry Potter books as answers. Ops.

Well, let’s answer this creative tag!


flagrate

A BOOK YOU FOUND THE THEME INTERESTING, BUT YOU’D LIKE TO REWRITE IT.

 

I was really excited to read Tiger’s Curse, by Colleen Houck, because I really liked what I read in the synopsis because there would beΒ Indian mythology elements and I was like: Oh, so cool!Tiger's Curse (The Tiger Saga, #1)

But then I read the book… The author barely talks about mythology and I got the idea thatΒ she only used Indian culture, specially the clothing, so that her main female white character would wear the beautiful clothes and feel pretty and…. Ugh, it really made me feel upset! So, yes, I would definitely rewrite this book! I also hated the characters and the love triangle, which didn’t make sense at all.

 
____________________________________________________________________________


THE FIRST BOOK IN A SERIES THAT GOT YOU HOOKED.

 

 

A Court of Thorns and Roses, by Sarah J. Maas! I REALLY LOVED IT AND I CAN’T WAIT TO READ ITS SEQUEL, A Court of Mist and Fury!A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #1)

If you like retellings, you should read this book because it’s a very unique retelling of Beauty and the Beast.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

____________________________________________________________________________


A BOOK YOU WISH YOU COULD HAVE RIGHT NOW.

 

 

I have already talked about my copy of A Court of Mist and Fury here on my blog, so I don’t want to repeat myself. Instead, I choose Illuminae, by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman.
Illuminae (The Illuminae Files, #1)

This book is EVERYWHERE! Bloggers write about it, booktubers talk about it, bookstagrammers take photos of it, and I’m just like: SOMEONE SHOULD GIVE IT TO ME NOW!!!!
I really love Sci-Fi and I think this is the right book for me!

 

 

 

 

 

____________________________________________________________________________

A KILLER BOOK. BOTH SENSES. TAKE IT AS YOU LIKE.

 

Whenever I look at my copy of Hopeless, by Colleen Hoover, all I can think is that this freaking book is so beautiful, it’s magnificent, but it really killed me because FEELS!!!Hopeless (Hopeless, #1)

This book is so good and I definitely want to read more CoHo books!! She is such a wonderful writer!

 

 

 

 

 

____________________________________________________________________________

A BOOK THAT YOU FOUND REALLY CONFUSING.

 

 

Endgame- The Calling, by James Frey and Nils Johnson-Shelton, was kind of confusing when I started it because there are many POVs, but then I got used to it and I really loved the book!

The Calling (Endgame, #1)

I already have the sequel, Endgame- The Sky Key, on my shelf and I’m really curious about it!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

____________________________________________________________________________

YOUR SPIRIT ANIMALΒ BOOK.

 

 

I have no idea for this one! Maybe Eleanor & Park, by Rainbow RoweEleanor & Parkll, even though I haven’t finished reading it yet (but I’m loving it!).

I really like Eleanor because she is like me: fat, shy and she thinks too much about what other people think, and I’m exactly like her. But then there’s the fact that she loves to talk about the things she loves, like comic books and music. In my case, I love to talk about books and tv shows. And Benedict Cumberbatch.

____________________________________________________________________________

A DARK TWISTED BOOK.

 

 

The book that immediately came to my mind was Gone Girl, by Gillian Flynn.Gone Girl

That book was so good because it’s twisted and dark. I thought I wasn’t into thriller books, but then I read this one and it changed my mind. I should read other books like this one. It was really a good surprise.

____________________________________________________________________________

adaasd

A BOOK THAT SURPRISED YOU IN A GREAT WAY, REVEALS TO BE MORE THAN IT IS.

 

The Book Thief, by Markus Zusak, was a wonderful surprise!The Book Thief

Before I read it, I thought that it was just another WWII fictional story with a little girl as the main character, but then… The narrator is Death! Then, it talks about how books are so wonderful and how bad it was to live during those awful years. We all know that WWII was terrible, but reading about it… It just feels real, like it’s happening right in front of me. This book is superb.

____________________________________________________________________________

This tag is so awesomeΒ and I’m not going to choose people to answer it becauseΒ I think many people have already done this, but if you haven’t, you should! And tag me in your post, so that I can read your answers!

See you soon!

4 thoughts on “The Harry Potter Book Tag

Leave a Reply

