Book Tags · Bookworm stuff · Sem categoria

Greek Mythology Tag

Hello, bookworms! Happy Monday! Have a day full of good vibes!

 

Here I am with another book tag! Later, I’ll post my review about Eleanor & Park, by Rainbow Rowell. Yes, I finished it yesterday. Yes, my heart is broken. Yes, THE FEELS!

Let’s move on! I was tagged by Cristina @MyTinyObsessionsย to answer the Greek Mythology book tag! Thank you, Cristina!

Let me say that I FREAKING LOVE GREEK MYTHOLOGY! IT’S SO DAMN COOL! I definitely need to finish reading Percy Jackson series, by the way. And read every single Rick Riordan book. Yup, good plan.

____________________________________________________________________________

ZEUS (JUPITER):ย GOD OF THE SKY AND THUNDER / KING OF THE GODS

Favorite book (choose your own category!)

Catching Fire (The Hunger Games, #2)
Ok, I choose Dystopian books and, in this case, I choose Catching Fire, the second book of The Hunger Games trilogy, by Suzanne Collins. It’s my favorite of this trilogy, by the way!

When I read the last chapter of this book, I completely lost my mind. My poor Girl on Fire.

 

____________________________________________________________________________

HERA (JUNO):ย GODDESS OF MARRIAGE AND FAMILY

Cutest fictional couple

Eleanor & Park
Since I just finished Eleanor & Park, by Rainbow Rowell, I choose Eleanor and Park.
OMG,ย THEY ARE SO FREAKING CUTE! I GIGLED SO MUCH! I WAS ALWAYS SMILING WHEN THEY WERE ACTING IN SUCH A CUTE WAY! MY HEART!

This is such a good YA novel. OMG, I can’t even.

____________________________________________________________________________

ATHENA (MINERVA):ย GODDESS OF WISDOM, HANDICRAFT AND STRATEGIC WARFARE

Series with the best world-building

OF COURSE I CHOOSE THE HARRY POTTER SERIES FOR THIS! WHO WOULDN’T LIKE TO GO TO HOGWARTS? WHO WOULDN’T LIKE BEING A FREAKING WIZARD/WITCH, FOR MERLIN’S BEARD????

Man, I wished the Harry Potter world was real…. *crying a river*.

Anyway, good job on building such a fantastic world, Queen J.K. Rowling!

____________________________________________________________________________

APHRODITE (VENUS):ย GODDESS OF LOVE AND BEAUTY

Most beautiful cover on a 2016 release

The Raven King (The Raven Cycle, #4)
I haven’t read this series, but the cover of The Raven King, the fourth and final book of The Raven Cycle series, by Maggie Stiefvater, is just glorious!

Blue is my favorite (green and purple are my favorite colors as well) and I really love blue covers. This one is one of theย most beautiful things I have ever seen in my life. It looks magnificent!

____________________________________________________________________________

ARES (MARS):ย GOD OF WAR AND BLOODSHED

Most violent book youโ€™ve ever read


I chose a series instead of a book because I haven’t read all these books, but I know they are violent. I have only read the first book, by the way.

A Song of Ice and Fire, by George R.R. Martin, is a must read, but I can’t read the other books right now because I have other bookish priorities.
Can I just say that I freaking love the tv show? IT’S SO FREAKING AWESOME!

____________________________________________________________________________

HEPHAESTUS (VULCAN):ย GOD OF BLACKSMITHS AND FIRE

Scorching hot swoon worthy character


In other tags, I have mentioned this…. Rhysand, from A Court of Thorns and Roses trilogy,
by Sarah J. Maas, is my man!

I think I’m one of the few people who loved him from book one! Anyway, I really, really love this amazing man. Of course that my love for him has grown since I read some A Court of Mist and Fury spoilers. Ops. I can’t wait to read this sequel!

____________________________________________________________________________

ARTEMIS (DIANA):ย GODDESS OF THE HUNT AND VIRGINITY

ย Favorite Kick-Ass Heroine

Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass, #1)
I could talk about The Hunger Games again (MY GIRL ON FIRE IS SO BADASS!), or I could talk about the Harry Potter series (Hermione, Ginny, Luna, they are all badasses in their own ways). I’m going to talk about Tris, tho (from the Divergent trilogy). I feel like I’m not into that trilogy anymore and I honestly don’t know why. I think I can blame the movies. As adaptations, they are freaking terrible.
Oh, I could talk about Feyre, from ACOTAR! But I already mentioned these books.

Instead I choose a character from a series I haven’t read yet, but the first book is on my shelf. I have heard many things about Celaena Sardothien, from the Throne of Glass series, and one of the things I have heard is the fact that she kicks everyone’s asses. I can’t wait to meet her.

____________________________________________________________________________

PHOEBUS APOLLO (APOLLO):ย GOD OF LIGHT AND HEALING

Sequel book that redeemed its series

City of Glass (The Mortal Instruments, #3)
I choose City of Glass, the third book of The Mortal Instrumentsย series, by Cassandra Clare. Even if it’s a third book, it’s still a sequel, right? Yes, yes it is.

I enjoyed City of Bones and City of Ashes, but I didn’t LOVE them. But then I read the third book and, this time, I loved it, so I can’t wait to read the other books!

 

____________________________________________________________________________

HERMES (MERCURY):ย MESSENGER GOD OF THIEVES AND COMMERCE

Book with the best message

If I Stay (If I Stay, #1)
If Iย Stay
, by Gayle Forman, may be a very simple novel (still full of feels, tho), but it has a very powerful message: Don’t give up, even if things get hard. You can still fight harder, you can still live.ย You can still find hope, you can still find light in the darkness.

____________________________________________________________________________

HESTIA (VESTA):ย GODDESS OF THE HEARTH AND HOME

Book with the most relatable story


I’m going to steal Cristina’s answer and I choose another book I haven’t read yet, but I think I’m going to love it because it was written by Rainbow Rowell and the main character is a fangirl! YESSSS! I’ll try to order Fangirl soon, but I’m not sure if I’ll succeed.

____________________________________________________________________________

DEMETER (CERES):ย GODDESS OF FERTILITY AND AGRICULTURE

Favorite bookish setting


I am sorry, but I really had to choose Harry Potter again!

 

 

 

 

 

 

____________________________________________________________________________

DIONYSUS (BACCHUS):ย GOD OF WINE AND CELEBRATION

2016 release you are most anticipating

A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #2)
It’s already out and I already have it, but, as I said here, my copy is damaged and, since I have other books to read first, I’m going to wait for the new copy. Yes, I am talking about A Court of Mist and Fury, by Sarah J. Maas!!!

Heartless
But I can also say I am really curious about Heartless, by Marissa Meyer, It’s a retelling of Alice in Wonderland and Meyer is known for writing amazing retelling, like The Lunar Chronicles series. I already have Cinder and Scarlet, which means I can deal with the wait.

 

 

 

 

____________________________________________________________________________

I tag:

@chelsiesbookaddiction

@nefariousreader

@catshelf

@awayinneverland

7 thoughts on “Greek Mythology Tag

Leave a Reply

