Bookworm stuff · Sem categoria · WWW Wednesdays

WWW Wednesdays-8th June

Hello, bookworms! How are you?

The last time I did this weekly meme was in January! OMG!
I think I stopped doing this because I was in some kind of a reading slump and then college was about to start again, so I decided that this meme would be useless. But it’s back!!!

____________________________________________________________________________

IMG_1384-0

This weekly meme isΒ hosted by Sam @TakingOnAWorldOfWords

All you have to do is answer these questions with images of the books thatΒ are related to each question. TheΒ 3 Ws from the title stand for the following questions:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

____________________________________________________________________________

What are you currently reading?

20160607_144059
Portuguese edition.

I am currently reading The Final Empire, by Brandon Sanderson. It’s the first book of a Fantasy trilogy, Mistborn trilogy. However, the author has added two books, so it’s a series now.

 

 

Mistborn: The Final Empire (Mistborn, #1)
I have only read 90 pages (by the way, I’m reading it in Portuguese) and I’m really enjoying it!Β I really like Brandon Sanderson’s writing because, when someone writes Fantasy, the authors like to write in a very peculiar, complex way, which can be a problem sometimes, but I think that, in this case, the writing is really good and simple. Also, I’m loving meeting these fantastic characters! Vin, which seems to be the main female character, is my favorite one so far!

On your right, you can see one of theΒ US editions. I actually prefer the Portuguese edition because IT’S SO BEAUTIFUL AND BADASS!

____________________________________________________________________________

What did you recently finish reading?

c568a-20160602_195202
I just finished reading Eleanor & Park, by Rainbow Rowell, and if you want to find out what I think about this novel, you should read my review. But I can say I LOVED IT SO MUCH!

 

 

 

____________________________________________________________________________

What do you think you’ll read next?

20160601_160323
Portuguese edition.

After The Final Empire, I really want to read Daughter of Smoke and Bone, by Laini Taylor. It’s the first book in Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy.

 

 

 

 

 

To know more about it, here’s the synopsis:

Daughter of Smoke & Bone (Daughter of Smoke & Bone, #1)
US edition.

Around the world, black hand prints are appearing on doorways, scorched there by winged strangers who have crept through a slit in the sky.

In a dark and dusty shop, a devil’s supply of human teeth grows dangerously low.

And in the tangled lanes of Prague, a young art student is about to be caught up in a brutal otherworldly war.

Meet Karou. She fills her sketchbooks with monsters that may or may not be real, she’s prone to disappearing on mysterious “errands”, she speaks many languages – not all of them human – and her bright blue hair actually grows out of her head that color. Who is she? That is the question that haunts her, and she’s about to find out.

When beautiful, haunted Akiva fixes fiery eyes on her in an alley in Marrakesh, the result is blood and starlight, secrets unveiled, and a star-crossed love whose roots drink deep of a violent past. But will Karou live to regret learning the truth about herself?

____________________________________________________________________________

What about you?

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

See you soon!!!

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays-8th June

  1. If you like Mistborn – He actually does another series in the world, and a few other books besides, I believe. Its kind of insane. I agree with you on his fantasy being a very accessible read. He’s one of the few that I like.

    Daughter of Smoke and Bone is one I’ve seen around, but never even read the synopsis for before. Hmmm, now I may have to check it out.
    My WWW

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know he has other books and they all seem fantastic! I’m glad that he has a very simple writing because I think many people usually think that Fantasy should have complex writing and that’s not true.

      Like

Leave a Reply

