Bookworm stuff · News · Sem categoria

New Fantastic Beasts poster!

Heyyyyy, bookworms! I am sorry that I don’t write much, but when I take too much time reading one book, I don’t usually blog a lot because I have nothing to say. Also, I have been feeling a little bit lazy and I was in a reading slump last week. I blame animes for that, by the way hahahaha.

But I am here woth bookish news!


Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

Fantastic BeastsΒ & Where to Find Them was written by J. K. Rowling to help Comic Relief, a British charity organization that uses humor to fight poverty.

In the magical world created by Rowling, the book is one of the Harry Potter’s textbooksΒ and it was written by Newt Scamander, an expert in magical animals who studied at Hogwarts. He was a Hufflepuff, by the way!

In September 2015, it was announced that this book would be adapted for the big screen. The director isΒ David Yates, who was also responsible for the last four Harry Potter movies.Β J.K. Rowling and Steve Kloves wrote the script. Eddie Redmayne, Katherine Waterston, Alison Sudol, Dan Fogler, Ezra Miller, Samantha Morton, Colin Farrell, Faith Wood-Blagrove and Jenn Murray are part of the main cast.

After they released pictures, a short video and an official trailer, they posted a new poster today on social media:

 

 

The movie will focus on the journey of Newt Scamander in New York in the 20s, after being expelled from Hogwarts. Scamander goes to the big American city with aΒ suitcase full of fantastic monsters. However, when some of these monsters escape, he is forced to chase the exotic creatures, while avoiding the attention of No-Maj (the Americans who are not wizards;Β in the UK, the term that is used is Muggle, which is known by everyoneΒ who lovesΒ Harry Potter).

If you haven’t watched the trailer, here it is:


Damn, I’m so excited about this movie because I MISS THIS KIND OF MAGIC SO MUCH!Β IT HAS BEEN A WHILE SINCE WE HAD A MOVIE LIKE THIS, FOR GOD’S SAKE! I NEED MORE! WE ALL NEED MORE!

Are you excited about this movie?

10 thoughts on “New Fantastic Beasts poster!

    1. Yesssss! It’s so good to go back to the beautiful, amazing Wizarding World! My best friend is not a Potterhead (not yet! she has promised she will read the books some day), but I already told her that we should go watch this movie and she was like: omg, this madness again ahahaha

      Like

      1. Damn right it is! I actually will read the last two Harry Potter books before the movies comes out. I would like to watch all Harry Potter movies as well, but I don’t have them, so… But who knows! I’ll try anyway :p

        Like

      2. How many years has it been since the last Harry Potter movie came out? I’ve retreated to Pottermore after that but now, it didnt feel the same. I couldn’t get that magical feeling from the new Pottermore :/

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I’ve logged back in recently, well more like created a new account because I forgot my old username. It’s so different now! It felt more like a trendy magazine rather than the old nostalgic magical book that it used to be

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

