Bookworm stuff · Sem categoria · WWW Wednesdays

WWW- Wednesdays: 22nd June

Hello, bookworms! How are you?

I want to say thank you to everyone who wrote kind comments on my last post. Yesterday, I kind of talked about my body issues, which is something that I have never done before on internet. Those words really made me smile and I am so happy that there is still kindness in this mad world! Thank you for you encouraging words on my new diet! Tomorrow I will have my first appointment, my first step towards a hard journey, but I am sure it’s going to be good for me. It’s time to do something for myself!

For those who are having a hard time because of their own bodies, you can do it! You can be happy! You can work hard to achieve whatever your goal is! And if you can’t do something at first, try again! Try harder! Fall! Get up! Smile!

Hugs for all of you!


Now, let’s move on!
Since I have been on a reading slump lately, my TBR for this month is not going well. I am still reading The Final Empire, by Brandon Sanderson, but I am loving it. And I have to change my June TBR because I want to read a book from an author that is coming to my island.

So, let’s do this weekly meme!

 


IMG_1384-0
This weekly meme is hosted by Sam@TakingOnAWorldOfWords

All you have to do is answer these questions with images of the books that are related to each question. The 3 Ws from the title stand for the following questions:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

 

What are you currently reading?

As I said, I am still reading The Final Empire, by Brandon Sanderson. The Portuguese
edition has 621 pages. I started reading it on June 1oth and I have only read 3334 pages! I don’t know what is going on with me! :c

20160607_144059

What did you recently finish reading?
Ahm, nothing…

What do you think you’ll read next?

I was planning on reading Daughter of Smoke and Bone, by Laini Taylor. However, I decided to a meeting session with a Portuguese author, Joel Neto. He is Azorean, which means that, like me, he is from the Azores, a group of nine Portuguese islands. He isn’t from my island, tho.
Anyway, he will be here to present his new book, which is the one I’m going to read after The Final Empire.

The title is A vida no campo, which can be literally translated to Life in the Countryside.

20160619_211326

If you would like to know more about this book (even though there is no English edition of it, only in Portuguese), here’s a synopsis translated by me:

A man and a woman. A garden and a vegetable garden. Two dogs. After twenty years in the big city, Joel Neto settled in Dois Caminhos, in Terceira. Surrounded by a stunning landscape, the childhood memories and an array of simple neighbours , he found that, after all, life can even be quieter, cheaper and free. And, perhaps, more intelligent.


And that’s is for today!
What about you?

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

 

love kiss amor kisses feliz

Leave a Reply

