Book Haul · Bookworm stuff · Sem categoria

June Book Haul + Signed books

I told you I would write another post! This time, I’m going to show you the books IΒ got this month. I can’t believe that June is gone. This means that also te first half of 2016 is gone. This is ridiculous! Time flies….

But well, let me tell you that I bought 2 books, my mom gave me 2 books and I finally got a good copy of A Court of Mist and Fury, by Sarah J. Maas, since the other copy arrived damaged.


So, let’s make a list about the books I got in June:

  1. A new copy of A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses #2), by Sarah J. Maas: I want to say thank you to Book Depository for replying my emails so quickly and for solving this problem. They let me keep the damaged copy, which I am going to give to my best friend, since she doesn’t mind that it’s damaged.
  2. My mother gave me two Lars Kepler’s novels. They are actually the 3rd and 4th in a series, but both were on sale, so I told my mom that this was a good opportunity for me to read thrillers. She bought The Fire Witness and The Sandman.
  3. The last 2 books I bought this month were written by a Portuguese author, Joel Neto. I found out that he would be in my island to talk about his new book, A vida no campo (in English, it’s something like: Life in the countryside), which isΒ is kind of a personal journal. Then I decided that I should also buy his most successful book, ArquipΓ©lago (in English: Archipelago), so that I could get not only one, but two books signed by him! As far as I know, there are no English editions.

 

 

20160629_123439


In terms of getting new books, June was awesome! And it got even better when I went to the book launch session:

 

Diapositivo1

 

Diapositivo2

 


In terms of reading… Well, let’s talk about that later!!!

What about you? Did you get many books? Did you get the books you wanted to buy?

 

4 thoughts on “June Book Haul + Signed books

Leave a Reply

