Bookworm stuff · Sem categoria · Wrap Up

June Wrap Up

Helloooooo, bookworms! Happy Saturday!

This post is short because I really don’t have much to say.


Oficially, I only read one book, which was Eleanor & Park, by Rainbow Rowell. This books is wonderful and it is really good as a summer read! If you haven’t read my review, click here.

Then, I started reading The Final Empire, by Brandon Sanderson. It’s the first installment in a Fantasy series and I haven’t finished it yet, even though I LOVE Fantasy. While I was reading the first half of this book, I wasn’t really impressed by it. Then, I started the second part and it got BETTER! So, I don’t know the reason why I haven’t finished it yet. I actually blame myself, of course. I kind of spend too much time on social media. Ops. Then, it’s summer time here and I have plans with my family sometimes, so… No time to read when that happens! Anyway, I am truly enjoying it now!

I don’t like reading two books at the same time, but I actually started reading another book last week. Its title is A vida no campo (in English, something like: Life in the countryside) and it was written by a Portuguese author. The author came to my island last week to talk about his newest book, which is the one I started reading. Since I want to know more Portuguese authors, I went to the book launch and, of course, before that, I started reading his book, because I wouldn’t like to feel ignorant during the event. It’s a short book, but I haven’t finished it either because lately I have been busy with my family. I hope I finish it before Monday, tho.

20160701_175622


What about you? How many book did you read? Were they good?

Seriously, I hope you had a better reading month than me!

13 thoughts on “June Wrap Up

  1. Eu li três livros, mas dois deles foram espetaculares, que foram As serviçais e Percy Jackson e o último olimpiano então o mês de Junho não foi bom em quantidade mas sim em qualidade 😜

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aiiiii, quero tanto ler As Serviçais! Quanto ao Percy Jackson, já li os dois primeiros e gostei imenso, mas não sei quando irei ler os restantes.
      Não leste muitos livros, tal como eu. No entanto, como tu dizes, a qualidade é muito importante, e ainda bem que gostaste muito das tuas leituras! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. As serviçais foi um livro que eu já sabia que ia ser ótimo e mesmo assim excedeu as minhas expectativas! Tornou-se um favorito e recomendo mesmo muito 😜

        Liked by 1 person

  2. The important thing is that you read something you liked 😉 I didn’t read as many books as I would have liked either, just four, but they were good ones so I’m happy! Let’s hope for a great July.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

