Bookworm stuff · Sem categoria

Help me because I want to order books, but I don’t know what to choose!

Hello, bookworms! Happy Sunday!

I actually need your help. I mean, I hope you have these books, so that you can help me choose which ones should I order. Ok, let me explain my situation.

I asked my father if he could order me books because I had amazing grades in college. This is something that happens since high school, but I still have to remember him to give me something. Of course that he said he would order some booksย and he has set a limit, like, heย can only order 15โ‚ฌ (USD 16 something). I said it was a good limit and, therefore, in these past days, I have been searching for books to order. The problem is that I have so many optionsย that I don’t even know which one I should choose. Also, I want to order other books, but I will be the one to pay those. My limit is 17โ‚ฌ (USD 18.94).

Here are the options:

  1. My dad could order: Percy Jackson and the Titan’s Curse plusย Percy Jackson and the Battle of the Labyrinth= 15.78โ‚ฌ

    I could order: Percy Jackson and the Last Olympian plus The Ocean at the End of the Lane= 16.72โ‚ฌ

  2. My dad could order: Winter (The Lunar Chronicles #4) plus a very cheap edition of The Adventures and Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes= 14.9โ‚ฌ

    I could order: Cress (The Lunar Chronicles #3) plus a very cheap edition of A Study in Scarlet and The Sign of Four (even though they are two different stories, this edition has these stories in one single book) plus another very cheap edition of The Hound of the Baskervilles and The Valley of Fear (once again, two stories in one book)= 15.3โ‚ฌ

  3. My dad could order one of the previous options.I could order: A Study in Charlotte, by Britanny Cavallaro plusย a very cheap edition of A Study in Scarlet and The Sign of Four= 15.93โ‚ฌ

I don’t think I’ll choose the first option because the Percy Jackson series isn’t a priority for now, even though I know they would be good summer reads.

My problem is between option 2 and option 3 because I have read great reviews about A Study in Charlotte, but then I read a sample and I think the writing is not for me because it seems too juvenile for me, I guess. However, maybe the writing gets better after the first 3, 4 chapters, so I don’t know what to do. ย Have you read this book? I really hope you had because I need some help! I really don’t know what to do.

Then, I really would like to read Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s novels because I love BBC Sherlock and I think I will love the books that are the inspiration of this awesome tv series! And I may have not read Cinder and Scarlet yet, but I think I’ll love them and maybe I should order the last two books of the Lunar Chronicles series!


Well, I hope you can help me solve this problem! See you soon!!!

11 thoughts on “Help me because I want to order books, but I don’t know what to choose!

  1. Como eu adorei PJ, eu dizia esses ๐Ÿ˜œ mas jรก que nรฃo รฉ uma prioridade, eu ia pela segunda opรงรฃo, nรฃo porque li os livros (porque tirando PJ, nรฃo li nenhuns da tua lista ๐Ÿ˜ฏ) mas porque estou muito curiosa sobre os livros de the lunar chronicles โ˜บ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Eu gosto da opรงรฃo 1, mas a opรงรฃo 2 tem andado na minha cabeรงa hรก uns dias… Hei de ler PJ este ano! Talvez peรงa aos meus pais para me oferecerem no Natal, pelo menos, aqueles que me faltam para completar PJ, porque eu tambรฉm gostaria de ler os outros livros do Rick Riordan **

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Option 2 sounds really nice! I’ve read all four Sherlock novels mentioned in 2, so I’d totally be for that, also, the two Lunar Chronicles books sound great too! I hope this helped! Congrats on your good grades! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I feel bad for not helping you in your situation but the GIF of the plusheen is distracting me and is highly enjoyable to watch >_< But personally I would go with the second option, it's cheaper and cheap is good ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Option 2 sound like the one I would pick because The Lunar Chronicles is AMAZING and you should not wait another moment to devour it! Congratulations on your good grades and I hope that you enjoy whichever books you end up buying ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I only read/ hear good things about TLC, and that’s why I already have the first 2 books, even tho I haven’t read them! However, I think I should have all of them before I start reading Cinder because I feel I will enjoy this series!
      Thank you!!! ^^

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

