Bookworm stuff · Sem categoria · TBR

July TBR

Hello….. It’s me…..

I’m sorry that I haven’t been posting anything lately… Lately, I have been feeling a little bored and upset. My mother says that moods can change when we are on a diet, so I think that’s happening to me. This past weekend was the worst for me, I think, because I didn’t lose weight last week. My Sunday was pretty bad for me. I felt so disappointed with myself, even though the doctor has told me that this could happen. He told me that I’m going to have times when I barely lose weight, but then I can lose a lot later. I already knew that this could happen, but I literally just started my diet, so I expected more weight loss by now… But I feel better now. Actually, when I woke up today, my dad came to my room and gave to me 3 of the 5 books I ordered a week (or two) ago! I mean, any bookworm feels so much better at the mere sight of a book, so imagine getting 3 books at once! However, I’m not going to talk about my bookmail today because I just remembered that I haven’t posted my July TBR!


I have been on a reading slump since July started. Really, I have read, like, 10-15 pages until now… As I said before, I haven’t finished yet the last two books of June… I really want to finish them this week, so that I can read other books that I should have read in June.

Here are the books I hope I read after the ones I haven’t finished yet. I really do believe that this diet changed my mood, but that doesn’t mean I’m going to stop following it! I’m sure I’ll get better!

 

I’m pretty sure that, once I have read the other 2 books, I’ll start reading I’ll Give You the Sun, by Jandy Nelson. I think I really need a YA Contemporary to make me feel better.

Then, I would like to read The 100, by Kass Morgan. I guess it’s a very light read, even though it’s Sci-Fi. Since I’m moody these days, I think this is also the right choice for me.

Last, but not the least, I hope I read Daughter of Smoke and Bone, by Laini Taylor. It’s not a light read, but I think it’s something that I will, at least, like, because FANTASY and ANGELS and FORBIDDEN LOVE! YASSSSSS!


Well, that’s it for today!

What about you? What have you read so far this month? Are you enjoying your reads?

6 thoughts on “July TBR

  1. Já li quatro livros este mês, apesar de um deles ter sido super pequenino … e desses quatro, só não gostei de um! Não está a correr mal, mas Julho é dos meses em que tenho mais tempo para ler, então tenho de aproveitar. Uma reading slump não me calhava nada bem 😛 Espero que consigas sair da tua rapidamente! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Uau, julho está a ser um bom mês de leituras para ti, então! Ainda bem ^^
      Obrigada! Espero mesmo acabar as duas últimas leituras de junho esta semana. Quero muito ler os livros que estão na imagem 🙂
      Continuação de boas leituras, então! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I hope you will get off a reading slump! Sometimes we all need that little laziness..:D
    As for me I’ve read three books and I want to read two more. I’m also considering of buying I’ll Give You the Sun! 🙂 And I watch The 100 tv show, it’s sooo good! I hope that the book will as good as tv show! 🙂
    Good luck! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I guess you’re right 😀
      Oh, what did you read?
      Yes, the tv show is amazing! Actually, that’s why I bought the book :p
      But some people say that the tv show is way better than the book. Well, we’ll see.
      Thanks! ^^

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

