Book Travelling Thursdays · Bookworm stuff · Sem categoria

Book Traveling Thursdays-MUSIC IS LIFE!

Hello, bookworms! How are you?

I didn’t post this weekly meme on Thursday because it was kind of a busy day for me. But here it is now!


Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly meme that was created by Cátia @The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog. All you have to do is to post covers of a book related to that week’s theme, which you can see at the Goodreads group. You have to post the original cover, the one that exists in your country, and finally your favorite covers and least favorite ones.

The theme for this week is: Everyone loves music. Choose a book where music is a big part of the story.

The first that came to my mind was If I Stay, by Gayle Forman. The main character plays cello and it’s one of the most important things in her life.


Original cover: I think the cover with a flower was the first cover, while the second one came after because it’s a paperback edition.


Cover from your country (Portugal): My country has 3 different covers, I think.

 

I have the first cover, which it’s much better than the original US cover, I think.

 

Movie tie-in edition. It looks so pretty!

Favorite cover: I wish I had the movie tie-in edition!


Least favorite covers: I still can’t believe that there are so many ugly covers out there…

Ha maradnék
Hungarian edition
Als ik blijf
Dutch edition

 

Če ostanem
Slovenian edition

That’s it for today! I think I’ll write some posts about some recent bookish news, but I’m not sure since my Canadian cousin is in my house and he is going to stay here for two weeks and some days, so  I’ll be busy. But I’ll definitely try!

See you soon!

Leave a Reply

