Bookworm stuff · Sem categoria · Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Things Books Have Made Me Want To Do or Learn About After Reading Them

Hello, bookworms! how are you? I hope you are all ok!

Today I bring you another TTT post! Let me tell you that I’ll post a review about The Final Empire, by Brandon Sanderson, tomorrow! And I’ll probably post something else because my mom bought me two books today! There is a book sale going on at a very famous Portuguese supermarket and when I saw the books I got, I was like: YAAAAAAAAAAAS! I CAN FINALLY BUY THEM! I told my mom I didn’t have money with me (actually, since I don’t have a job and all the money I have is from my birthday, I’m poor right now) and she told me I could pay one of the books. She is so kind, but I know she is mad because I keep buying so many books. *sorry, mommy*

Now, let’s talk about 2 books!


Here’s a little introduction about the meme, which was created by The Broke and the Bookish:

“Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created here atThe Broke and the Bookish. This feature was created because we are particularly fond of lists here at The Broke and the Bookish. We’d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists!
Each week we will post a new Top Ten list  that one of our bloggers here at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join. All we ask is that you link back to The Broke and the Bookish on your own Top Ten Tuesday post AND add your name to the Linky widget so that everyone can check out other bloggers lists! If you don’t have a blog, just post your answers as a comment. Have fun with it! It’s a fun way to get to know your fellow bloggers.”
Those paragraphs were taken from The Broke and the Bookish. For more information, here’s the post.
The bloggers have changed this meme a little bit because some people say that, sometimes, it’s hard to choose 10 books for a theme, so the bloggers added this: 10 is just a suggestion to aim for if you can hit it — do a list of 3 or 5 or 20 on your list. Your post, your choice! Really, it’s just a starting off point. We realize 10 can be hard and we don’t at all always expect it. And we always thumbs up anyone putting a different yet related spin on the topic to make it work for them!

The theme for this week is: Top Ten Things Books Have Made Me Want To Do or Learn About After Reading Them.
  1. Percy Jackson series, by Rick Riordan: Even thought I have only read the first two books ( really hope I get the other books by the end of this year), Rick Riordan made me fall in love with Greek mythology when I felt so addicted to his way to teach us about this fascinanting part of Greek culture! So, there was a time I did lots of research about Greek Gods and their stories and I still feel so fascinated by Greek mythology!
    THESE COVERS ARE SO PRETTY!

     

  2. The Diary of a Young Girl, by Anne Frank: I think this was the first WW2 book that I have ever read and it had a huge impact on me because after I read it, I wanted to know more about these dark times of our kind.


Well, that’s it for today! If you really want to know what books I got today, here are some clues: one of them is a thriller and the other is an Adult Contemporary!

Before I go, let me ask you this: what books have made you want to learn about after reading them?

Leave a Reply

